Hi guys, Jason here - read for a short bio/life story :)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

GitHub Logo

Who am I?

I am a Canadian born Chinese Australian living in Sydney. Confusing I know, in summary I was born in Toronto, Canada but shortly flew to Hong Kong and spent my early years up there. At the age of 6, my family moved to Sydney and here I am today!

I work as a management consultant (yes a lot of PowerPoint slides). I've worked on predominantly digital and innovation projects but moreover, I'm fascinated by what technology has to offer and the impacts it has for us. Which is why I am excited about Steem and the idea that people are rewarded for their efforts and also at a theoretical level, how Steem leverages social currency to introduce crypto-currency.

Why am I here?

At the very core, I'm a learner and as nerdy as it sounds...I really enjoy learning and improving my craft. I assume most people here are familiar with the 10,000 hour rule. Well for me, I'd like to explore the collective power of this 10,000 rule. Not sure if it's the right platform or I if I'm coming across as overly ambitious but wouldn't it be amazing if we could collective learn anything we so desired to reach a collective mastery?

I'm quite excited about Steem and will try to be more active, in the meantime, thanks for having me and @stellabelle for making this platform aware to me! :smile::smile:

Sort:  

Great to have you in the club!

Cheers thanks!

Hey Jason,

I'm glad you joined the community.

Welcome, fellow Torontonian! :D

Thanks geesus!

I am a Canadian born Chinese Australian living in Sydney.

Great intro :-). Welcome!

Cheers!

Greetings! I spent a few of my young years in Hong Kong to!

Awesome! Greetings to you too!

"Well for me, I'd like to explore the collective power of this 10,000 rule." - What a beautiful idea!
This article about a collective consciousness crossword puzzle experiment might interest you - https://earlybirdstreehouse.wordpress.com/2014/12/01/the-crossword-puzzle-phenomenon-by-monica-england/

Congratulations @jko! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62355.30
ETH 3372.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50