choo choo.. I just jumped aboard the steemit train!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello. Yiasou. Hola. Ciao.
First off, let me tell you that I'm feeling very flattered that you have decided to choo choo choose to read this post, with this being my introduction among the steemit community.

Within the first two sentences there's 3 things you already know about me:

  1. I am lame
  2. I LOVE a good pun
  3. You’re probably contemplating whether to both continue with reading this… you could be spending your time doing something else.. but hey, you’re still reading this so it mustn’t be all that bad……..

Although this is very true, there is more to myself aside from being a time-wasting-lame-pun lover.

  • My name is Jana
  • I'm greestralian (greek/australian)
  • Am a speech pathologist
  • An advocate for disability and ensuring people ALWAYS have the right to communicate
  • Have an infatuation with cheese
  • Spend too much of my time napping
  • Don't mind a bitta RnB
  • Oh, I also have a cute fat cat called Loui (who is honestly the definition of a scaredy cat.. he poops whenever he's scared).
    19244312_10207902950046206_806060369_n.jpg
    I'm a bit of a perfectionist and quite the goal-setter.

However, the ultimate goal I have set for myself is trying to make a positive difference to someone's life. I feel very lucky that in my line of work I am able to not only figuratively but literally give someone a voice. I hope that not only through work but now through my involvement in steemit, I can break down the barriers there are surrounding the idea of disability and the perception people have. Everyone deserves a voice, regardless of their race, colour of their skin, environmental or genetic circumstances.

Looking forward to continuing on this journey together.

  • J
Sort:  

Choo Choo hello @jkara! Welcome to Steem :-D

Haha thankchoo very much!!!

Welcome to Steem @jkara I have sent you a tip

Well hey there botty! Thanks so much for that :) Very kind of you!

Since we are on a Steem train, can I be your caboose ? LOL

HAHAHAHA- too good!

Welcome and awesome :)

Thanks my Venezuelan buddy! :)

Hahhaha I laughed when I read choo choo choose. Welcome to Steem! I'm a newbie as well. Followed you :)

Hey Alvin! Glad someone else enjoys the lame puns as much as I do ;) Woohoo, just followed you too! Thanks again :)

Welcome to Steem @jkara! hope to see more of your post!

KEV! Thankyou so much! Looking forward to your posts too :)

Hello there @jkara and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Thanks @steemitlotteries! Any chance of putting a good word in for me to win the lottery....? ;)

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Thanks for the tip! Just followed you :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey Dave! Thankyou for the welcome :)

Welcome to the team!! Im new too. Isnt this place fabulous?!

hi lovely! Thankyou so much and welcome to yourself- oh it definitely is! I can see myself spending too much time on here.......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66