Please Help me Welcome a few of my Friends to STEEM :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4258.JPG
In the last two weeks, upon discovering STEEMIT, it has become my duty to turn on as many of my friends to the possibilities that lay before them. I come from a town with very little development for the arts, for ethnic communities, for ideas that challenge the status quo. Taking responsibility as opposed to making claims and blaming others for our lack of resources/"help"
and creating our own systems that are monitored by smart contracts and regulated by the parameters we see fit!

Please help me welcome some of my friends, all of whom with the exception of @korasmelano, are members of my immediate day to day IRL interactions. They have all been very influential in helping me understand myself and in return, understanding humanity a little bit better. Some have taken more of an initiative than others, but bare with them!

@juanalmonte - pal and my confidant - with remarkable sense for fashion and films

@jaay - my very talented barber and mentor

@dsaam17 - pal and confidant , amazing visual artist whose heart is made of gold

@korasmelano - an artist from oakland, a dear friend, icon in the making

@tre.youth - pal and confidant, musician and one of the most hardworking individuals I have ever met

@barrydank - cannabis connoisseur and taste maker

@cmello - chef, angel, my beautiful partner in crime <3

@vassilios - musician/filmaker - one of my closest friends, deserves the world, his heart is pure

@Kylesideways - a mans man, a good friend, a mechanic, entrepreneur, thrill seeker...

@gabegill - lazy artist with some interesting point of views.. just kidding this is a good friend but he has not shown me that he believes in steem so i am a little conflicted inside...IMG_4248.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jjjjosue!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to you on steem! I hope you will have a great experience with us!
Good Luck

I'm impressed with how many people you have attracted to the platform. I notice a few haven't posted in a while. I hope they continue to build themselves an audience. Consistency of action will keep them in the eye of their audience.

Thank you Seablue, yes the key to this game is speed and consistency. I am trying to inspire as many of my close friends as possible, but they are a little skeptical and a little unmotivated, but hopefully they will have their "ah-ha!" moments of their own...

@@ -77,16 +77,28 @@
ortunity

  • and respond
    . ;-)%0A%0AI

lol not sure if i can read this

Heh..that got messed up somewhere along the route. :-)

I think I said, those who are ready will respond. Concentrate your energy on those who are ready.

great advice.. thank you, i am guilty in trying to change minds..

Those are some nice pictures.

thanks broooo squirrel action

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43