Hello Steemians in 3, 2, 1…

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi, nice to meet you all!

mandatory cat and verification pic, all in one

 

My name is Gy, and I’m very happy to start this journey with you!


Who am I?

I’m a psychologist, and also a yoga instructor. I love to travel (and take pics), ride my bike, nature, animals and I have a small orchard in my house. My other hobby is decoration, but I don’t get to do it as often as I’d like.

My job is to diagnose and treat dementia patients, so I’m around the elderly every day. It’s a very satisfying job, although it can be hard sometimes.

I have a little cat, named Momichi (yes, the annoyed black cat from the pic) and used to have a dog (it was my sister’s and she moved out). 


My plans:

My plans here is… a no plan-plan.

I might write about neuroscience a lot. I’m always researching and studying, trying to stay updated in my field, and I have found that writing and teaching helps me learn better so, I’ll be sharing basic info about neurology, neuropsychology and things like that.

I might also share some essays and general stuff. I like to write. I used to do it a lot. Then “routine” ate me, and I slowly stopped. But I’m planning to start again with you as my audience. I hope you are not so hard to please ;).

I was introduced to the platform by a friend who forgot to tell me his username, I have to find him. 

I hope this is the beginning of a great experience. So far this community seems great. 


So here we go!


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


  Hola Steemians en 3, 2, 1 ...

¡Encantada de conocerlos a todos!


Mi nombre es Gy, y estoy muy feliz de comenzar este viaje con ustedes.


¿Quién soy?  

Soy psicólogo y también instructora de yoga. Me encanta viajar (y tomar fotos), andar en bicicleta, la naturaleza, los animales y tengo un pequeño huerto en mi casa. Mi otro hobby es la decoración, pero no puedo hacerlo tan a menudo como me gustaría. 

Mi trabajo es diagnosticar y tratar pacientes con demencia, así que estoy rodeada de ancianos diariamente. Es un trabajo muy satisfactorio, aunque a veces puede ser difícil. 

Tengo una pequeña gata, llamada Momichi (sí, es la gata negra y enojada de la foto) y solía tener un perro (era de mi hermana y se mudó).


Mis planes:

Mis planes aquí son... un plan sin plan. 

Podría escribir sobre neurociencia. Siempre estoy investigando y estudiando, tratando de mantenerme actualizada en el área, y he descubierto que escribir y enseñar me ayuda a aprender mejor, así que estaré compartiendo información básica sobre neurología, neuropsicología y cosas por el estilo.

También podría compartir algunos ensayos y otros asuntos. Me gusta escribir. Solía hacerlo mucho, hasta que la rutina me comió y lentamente me detuve. Pero planeo comenzar de nuevo con ustedes como audiencia. Espero que no sean un público difícil de complacer ;). 

Fui presentada a la plataforma por un amigo que olvidó decirme su nombre de usuario, tengo que encontrarlo.

Espero que este sea el comienzo de una gran experiencia. Hasta ahora, esta comunidad parece genial.   


¡Así que… aquí vamos!


Sort:  

Welcome :) Writing about neuroscience in the #science tag would definitely be great! Be sure to check out @sco, he is the perfect example for great science posts! Maybe he has some tips for you like using the #steemstem for science posts! Greets, @theaustrianguy

Oh, great tips!, thanks, I'll sure check it out!

welcome to the community. I am glad that more people become member to the profitable platform every day

Congratulations @jiseru! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Approximately 1/3 of cat owners think their pets are able to read their minds.

that would explain a lot ;)

In the 1750s, Europeans introduced cats into the Americas to control pests.

Loading...

welcome @jiseru! ah i almost couldnt see the cat!
Have fun here! looking forward to your updates! :)
-@seanytan

yeah, she is sneaky and blends with the background very well

Welcome @jiseru! I for one would love to read some interesting posts about treatment for Alzheimer’s (and other things :)

Yes! I'll try to post a lot about it!. Thank you :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit! @twinislandflames - you will probably enjoy the neuroscience writing! and her cat ;)

yes, the hidden cat, haha ;) thanks

natural remedies help

what do you mean?

Bienvenida a la comunidad de steemit! Excelente descripción!

Muchas gracias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53