I'm Jimmy, and I code.

Hey there,

My name is Jimmy, and I like to code. Coding requires a lot of learning, and a great way to learn is to write it all down, so that's what I'm here for. I'm also pretty interested in philosophy, so you'll probably see some posts relating to my philosophy studies as well.

I'm primarily a C# developer, but I'm in the process of trying to become a better front end web developer by learning how to use Facebook's React.js.

So if you're interested in reading about React and other front end development topics, and don't mind some amateur philosophizing here and there, follow me!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you @jimmyhogoboom🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
Take one from Instagram using my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram

Awesome, thanks for the tip! I'll definitely be setting up a pic soon.

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Thanks! I'll be sure to check those out.

Hello jimmyhogoboom, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Thanks for the friendly welcome!

Welcome to Steemit @jimmyhogoboom. Code and philosophy? Awesome topics my friend and no doubt you'll be a compliment to the platform. I run the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. We are a group that helps provide support and guidance to new users on Steemit. If you have any questions or need any help then don't hesitate to ask. Also be sure to keep your account keys safe to prevent your account from being hacked. You can find our initiative at #newbieresteemday. Best of luck here on Steemit.

Congratulations @jimmyhogoboom, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @jimmyhogoboom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jimmyhogoboom! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31