INTRODUCTION POST FROM A NEWBIE // @jikspeanut

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Hello, #SteemIt community! This is my first #IntroduceYourself post.

I'm Angelica, Jikay for short. A 19 yrs. old College student from a famous university here in Cebu. I took up Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering and I will be graduating very soon. I'm also an officer of our organization in Uclm.
image.jpeg

I used to be my family's yaya, labandera and cook most of the time since I'm the eldest. I love them so much, very very much. They're enough. No one could ever replace them with anything.
image.jpeg

I do love cooking eating, dancing and taking pictures of food, places & people. I love watching movie series like Harry Potter.
image.jpeg

I joined Steemit because of my friends who are also part of the Steemit Family. At first, I hesitated to join because they say it will took a week after approving the request but something's pushing me to sign up. After two weeks of waiting... Tadaaaa! I'm part of the family now. I'm super excited.

Hoping that you'll guide me, help me & support me with my blogs. Thank you Steemians!

Sort:  

Welcome to the family

Welcome @jikspeanut sa steemit!

Everyday I open my steemit, more and more Pinoys are posting their content, and earning a little in what they love to do, expressing themselves.
We are here to help, guide and make connections to all Pinoy steemians.
good post.
IMG_9524.JPG

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Thank you friend! Looking forward to more interaction with you.

Welcome @jikspeanut to the coolest community right now. Rest assured Steemians will guide, help and support you with your posts/blogs. Cooking, eating, dancing and most of all taking pictures is a big subject here in Steemit. Members just love to share ideas, photos, experience and adventures. Keep pushing forward, keep learning, mabuhay! Steem on!

Hello Angelica! Welcome to the Steemit family! I loved hearing about you and your dreams, as well as your love for your family. You live a truly beautiful life. For that, you have my upvote and follow! (If you wouldn't mind, could you follow me back? That would be incredibly helpful, but either way, I enjoyed your introduction!) Good luck my friend! If you need any adivse or help, just drop a comment on one of my posts. I strive to answer all of them!

Yey! Super thank you for dropping by, my friend. I really appreciate your comment, I'm touched. I'll be looking forward for more interactions with you.

I'll be glad if you will make time for guiding me. Thank you again!

You are so welcome! It was my pleasure.

I would love too! :)

Nice to meet you. For an introduction post, you may add the tag introduceyourself which may get more people saying hello to you. See how other people do it at https://steemit.com/trending/introduceyourself
I also shared my other experience in my blog. Follow me at @faisalh

Sure! I'll be visiting your blog. Thank you @faisalh for your guidance! :)

Follow me back please :)

Welcome!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi, this way we can support each other!

Cheers
maxidigi

I went to your blog @maxidigi. Looking forward for more interaction with you, my friend. Thank you for the follow! :)

Welcome to the Steemit community Jikay. I hope you will have a great time here :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Wow! 2 weeks seems a long time!
Good job for being patient,
and welcome to Steemit 💪

Yes, i waited that long. There's a saying "It's worth the wait." Hehe. Thank you by the way @cryptocatz!

It certainly is!
Or the saying :
"Good things come to those that wait"
fits aswell 🤗
Either way, welcome onboard,
I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do,
It's nothing like anything else out there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44