A little something about me and early motherhood

Hi there! Newbie here, my name is Jesshia, I'm 22 years old and I am from the beatiful country of the Philippines. When they say tell us a little something about yourself, I decided, maybe there's no harm in sharing just a little more than what I already mentioned above. So, here it is. I have 2 older brothers and a younger half-sister and I am a high school graduate. I did not have the opportunity to pursue college though. Reading is my favorite hobby whenever I have some free time. I also enjoy being in the calm of nature, the sense of peace is quite a good time to reflect sometimes. Oh, and by the way I already have a family of my own. I have 3 cute kids who makes me busy every day. Maybe some of you are thinking that I am quite young to already have 3 kids. Yes, I am (in the matter of age) even in my opinion but I am doing my best to be a good mother to them. The struggle was real at first, being a 17 year old mother I don't even know how I would deal with all the responsibilities that comes with it. But despite the fact that I became a mother at an early age, I am as matured thinking and open minded as I could be. I focused on my baby, grasping every knowledge I could get to help me know more about my responsibilities. During my pregnancy, I would search thru the web for tips, what to do and any question that pops up in my mind. Adult's guidance was of great help too, nothing beats the knowledge from experienced people. Giving birth was a whole new level of experience really, the amazing feeling when you look at the little angel you brought to the world is enough to make you cry tears of joy. For me, being a mother isn't always about age, or of when you are ready, it is all about accepting the responsibilities that comes with that title. Setting aside your wants and adjust to the concept of yourself not being the priority anymore. You have to be selfless when it comes to your kids, I mean who wouldn't give everything to their kids if they just have the power to do so, right? That being said you have to be more productive and should find ways to support your children's needs or wants financially too aside from taking care of them. And I'm happy to say that I did and do everything to fulfil my role as a mother to them which brings me to look for every possible way to earn more. I worked as an office staff in an overseas employment agency a year ago, just earning enough to support our daily expenses while my husband also works in Manila to support our other expenses such as bills and groceries. It was a hard time, not being able to take care of them myself and I had to leave them early everyday and arrive at night. Stress and pressure at work made me grumpy and I lose my patience easily then and I rarely have time for them anymore, it was already too late when I noticed the change in 2 of my kids attitude. They aren't what they used to be when I am the one taking care of them, they started having little fights just about anything, refusing to lend their toys to each other, yelling at each other over little things even to the point of hurting each other just because they didn't agree about something. When I discovered that very sad truth, I cried every night, regrets filling me in taking the job and leaving my kids to someone else's care. I made an effort to be home early, give them all the time I could and show them my love. Every night I ask for God's guidance and help, willing Him to bless my kids the goodness they had before and keep them away from ill thoughts and harm’s way. Then comes the time for me to stop working when I gave birth to our 3rd baby. I have decided not to come back after my maternity leave to take care of my kids fulltime. It is the best decision I made so far in my role as a mother in my opinion. Nothing really beats the love, care and time of a mother to shape them to a better version of themselves. Since I no longer work, I thought to be more productive even at home while taking care of my kids. I started searching on Facebook about earning opportunities that I can try. My first option was online selling since it is very in demand but I thought better of it since my location isn't really very suitable and the hassle+stress was one I cannot afford to have. When I read about captcha solving in my news feed, I got curious so I searched more about it and tried it. But eventually, I stopped because the site pays so low and loads so slowly I can't even solve 1000 captchas a day considering I also have stuffs to do as a mother. So I'm back to searching again when I stumbled on a post in a group about Railblocks (recaptcha solving), I asked a few questions about it and joined the gc (group chat). I can't register right away after because my phone back then was an old model, so I saved a few money first to get my tablet's battery be replaced so I could use it. I just read a lot in the gc and browsed the net to familiarize with what they are working on while I was still saving money.
It turns out that I found just what I was looking for, with a bonus of good mentors who are very willing to help and teach others. It is from them that I learned about bitcoins and other ways to earn a little more. They teach us techniques and introduce new ways to earn to the team, encouraging us to learn and earn more. They are even the ones who introduced Steemit to us. As of now, I am currently working on PTC sites, Faucet claiming, Railblocks captcha solving (rarely though), Adzbuzz, QoinPro (thru invites) and small investments in our mentors PBR Programs. I just started more than a month ago so I'm still working on reaching each sites minimum pay out limit, the ones I already got my pay outs were from Railblocks and PBR Programs. I am positive that my efforts in these sites will be more fruitful in the very near future.

And so, I just got to try Steemit too! Aside from the fact that it can help me to earn, reading is a hobby for me and anything that I can gain any knowledge from or simply to entertain is quite good to read. This is a very helpful and innovative platform based from just a little exploration I made earlier on the site. So many people to inspire you in life and to teach you more. I am so excited about this site, I am hoping to share some things too. Looking forward to having friends here and gaining more knowledge from you guys. That's all for now though, God bless us all.
See you again!

A shoutout to my ever supportive 1st mentor @ankarlie, thank you so much ma'am! And to @antonette, @iwrite, @purpledaisy57 and @iyanpol12 my mentors here at Steemit, thank you so much ma’am and sir!
P_20171010_104756_BF.jpg()2017-03-02 15.32.49.jpg2017-04-01 11.24.41_1_1.jpg

Sort:  

Excellent post, very well articulated. thank you so much.

Hello, Jhiecortez, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hi! Thank you for stopping by. :-)

wow..what a nice blog sis..i can relate to u being a mother at the same age as yours..now i have 2 grown ups already and we are just like siblings with each other..being a mother is not that easy but its fulfilling.

thanks sis! glad I know someone here who had the same experience as me.

Hi mam I was wondering when you will share you introduction. I am glad that a lot of our community members started to do Steemit. It give us to chance to know a little more about each other. Started following you mam.

Thank you mam! This is indeed a good community so might as well give it a try..

Glad your here ! Welcome and pursue your dreams:)

Thank you for the warm welcome. :-)

Mabuhay! Welcome to steemit @jhiecortez!

I'm sure you have some questions regarding steemit. You can join the Steemit Philippines Community in discord here -> https://discord.gg/JbsmVvh

See you there! :)

Thank you! Will do.

Welcome to steemit.

Hey @jhiecortez, welcome to Steemit!

you are indeed you when you first had your baby but at least you are brave enough to do your role as a mother. Good job! 😊 Motherhood is afterall the happiest job in the world.

Thank you! I agree with you on that, and also the most rewarding.

Hi Jesshia... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit.... This is a nice intro post with pictures... You have got a lovely family.... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian... Follow Me @onority

Thank you! Yes I hope too. Followed you

You are most welcome Jesshia ... :)

Hi @jhiecortez You are beautiful young mother. Stay strong and blessed. Nice to meet you as well :)

Thanks you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75