for newbies like me - easiest way to set profile picture

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I didnt have a profile pic for a week because in the account settings it asks for a profile pic URL.

Seemed like a lot of work, and probably the need to sign up for a site...? nope!

go here https://postimage.io/

  • choose a size
  • choose "remove after 1 day",
  • upload image
  • copy the "direct link"

Hope this help a newbie like me.

Sort:  

Hi @jgh

"it looks like you are a great person"

Welcome to the best community (steemit), I hope you succeed here. Be a good and wise writer.

Convey all your inspiration and motivation here, may be a guideline for the people.

a greeting from me @foways

Well shucks, thanks!

Ur welcome 😊

U Sir , deserve my upvote ! ^^

If you are lazy enough to upload a picture , then just pull out your facebook or twitter profile picture url and the image will fetch automatically.

  • this is my profile picture url from facebook , and it works perfectly fine

More usable over all platforms https://en.gravatar.com/ but you do have to copy the specific URL. Have fun

Welcome to Steem @jgh I have sent you a tip

My first tip!!!! thanks!

Ha Im glad you addressed this I had the same problem and had to find a image hosting site (imgur) to get mine up

thanks, I was wondering about that

Congratulations @jgh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41