It's a Punderful Life

My condolences. You've unwittingly stumbled into my latest social experiment, a sadistic operation with the goal of spreading my mediocre humor and commentary as far and wide as possible. Like a lab technician replacing all the influenza vaccines with pure, unadulterated Ebola virus, I've taken a platform meant for humanity's greater good and warped it into a vehicle for the nefarious.

If, however, you're interested in helping me induce my daily quota of facepalms, please stick around! You'll find my account a veritable orchard of content, where all the fruit is low-hanging, and possibly diseased.

So about me. Firstly, I'm a real person:

IMG_0061.JPG

That's a legitimate photo. I mean, really, if I were going to fake a photo this is NOT what I'd settle on. Most likely I'd go female, or at least male with abs...

The rooftop peeking up behind my apartment balcony is proof that I currently live in Naka City, Japan. You know, in case me writing konnichiwa on a whiteboard wasn't proof enough. I moved here about a month ago to teach kindergarten, something I've done in Shanghai, Hunan, and Nashville, Tennessee. I actually spent the past two years teaching fourth grade in a charter school, and thought I had put lower elementary behind me; alas, like Billy Madison trying to secure his inheritance, I'm back to the beginning again. To put a positive spin on it: Moving abroad always requires a bit of flexibility, but will also present unique and fulfilling experiences. To put a negative spin on it: As Michael Corleone once said, "Just when I thought I was out, they pull me back in." And despite their underdeveloped motor skills, kindergarteners can pull surprisingly hard.

I suppose that's what I'm here to do. Talk about teaching, talk about traveling, make jokes that elicit some sort of response from the reader (aiming for laughs, but I'll settle for groans). I also used to make cartoons and comics and am aspiring to get back into that. Here's one I did for Comicality, a magazine some friends and I put together in college some years back:

IMG_0062.JPG

And it's only gonna get worse from here.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! enjoy it here
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Thank you! I do already!

Welcome to steemit :D

WELCOME TO STEEMIT
I appreciate if you follow me,
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible,
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
the best combination with all your friends is no exception,and upvote to your friends as much as possible,and the reverse.

follow me @good-joinned


Regards community steemit
Thank you

Thanks for the welcome!

Hi @jeunebug Wellcome to the great platform of Steemit .
i am @jahangirbalti and on steemit from july 2017 and very happy on be a part of such a amazing community .
come join my network so we collectively make our community beautiful..
thanks

Welcome to Steem @jeunebug I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @jeunebug! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Jeunebug ;) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure !! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Thanks so much for the advice!

Good work, thanks for sharing!

Welcome to Steemit @jeunebug, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

i follow you now you follow me lets's work together

Thanks for following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70