Introduction: Hey Steemit, I'm Jessy!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

ItMe

An Introduction

My name is Jessy and I'm excited to join the Steemit community!

I was invited by my boyfriend @flanconleche who has a Youtube channel and is exploring DTube. If you are interested in technology, gadgets, and reviews, you should totally check out his channel: FransTechCorner

But enough about him haha

More about me!

I grew up in The Bronx, and still currently live within the five boroughs of New York City. I love technology and currently work at a SaaS startup in mid-town providing product support to customers.

This is my first blog ever! I look forward to sharing some of my experiences as I continue to explore my own city and travel to other cities and countries.

My lifestyle blog will focus primarily on some of my favorite things including, but not limited to, food, travel, some of my drone photography.

skyline.JPG
[View of downtown Manhattan from the observation deck at the Empire State Building. Shot on iPhone 6.]

IMG_1032.JPG
[Overhead of Queens Blvd in Sunnyside, Queens. Shot on a DJI Phantom.]

I am excited to join the Steemit community and I look forward to learning more!

Let me know if you have any suggestions on fun and interesting blogs to follow. I also welcome any tips and tricks for navigating and contributing to the Steemit community!

Sort:  

Welcome! Looking forward to your posts! We happy to have you here!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

I’m happy to be here, thanks!

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Hi Jessy, and welcome to Steemit - I'm sure you're going to love it here.

I like your photos. I've always wanted to visit the the US and New York, but so far I haven't been able to do it. Maybe one day.

You asked for tips and so I would recommend the following sites because they will really help you and your boyfriend on your Steemit journey. I use them myself and so I can definitely recommend them. They’ll make it a lot easier for you to keep track of everything.

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (You can monitor those who follow and unfollow you)

https://steemstats.com/#!/ (This one is great for monitoring your account and statistics)

https://www.steemnow.com/ (This one allows you to monitor your voting power)

Let me know if you need any help with anything and I'm looking forward to your future posts.

Good luck. :-)

Giles @tam-lin

Thank you for sharing those tools Giles! I will definitely check them out.

Hopefully you get to visit the US! I hope to visit Thailand sometime as well. I have never been outside of the America’s, but hopefully one day!

Welcome to Steemit, Issa Blog!

Haha thanks, let’s see if I can consistently create and post content a few times a week

Welcome to Steemit.

Hey Jessy. Good to see more women on Steem. I am new here too.

Hope to learn more from you and other women on steem.

Have fun.
Rydhi
xox

Thank you, it’s always great to see more women involved in new things!

Congratulations @jessysonfire, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @jessysonfire! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jessysonfire! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jessysonfire! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56