Let me start by introducing myself!

Hi, my name is Jess and I am new to steemit!

jessmoney1.jpg


I joined steemit to meet people from all over the world and to share the fun and exciting things that I experience in this thing called life.

I love to travel, read, workout and meet fun and exciting people and do fun and exciting things; experiencing life should be an experience, right?
Pvrooftop.jpg
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico 2017

I love hanging out with my friends and dressing up like Dolly Parton (lots of drinking that day), this was 2 days ago...
jess Halloween.jpg
I kid, I kid :) Halloween of 2012

Did somebody say wine, or is it just on my mind. Either way, yes, pour me a glass. Have a seat on your ass and let's chat. :)

I am married to the most fun and exciting man I have ever met - @starsteem. He has somehow made me a believer in Bitcoin, well cryptos (Bitcoin is like the only one I know so far :) ) and we have some which really makes all this exciting. He has motivated and inspired me to join the steemit community and so far it has been just as he described, fun, time consuming and super addictive; and this is just my first post. Where am I going to find the time for a new obsession? He says steemit is going to be something big, I'm just glad to be part of a new community that I feel comfortable sharing in and can't wait to explore even more. I know there is plenty of adventure right here in this site and I really look forward to meeting new people and learning new things. It's like a really good new book, this is just the interlude and I already can't put it down. :)


A Little bit about my background:

Question: Do you know who Cesária Évora is and where she's from?


If you guess Cabo Verde, you are absolutely correct. She was a very popular Cabo Verdean singer. Her nickname was the "Barefoot Diva" because she performed without shoes; she was also known as the "Queen of Morna".

I migrated to the U.S. when I was 6 yrs old.
Cabo Verde - clubhotel-riu-karamboa.jpg

Boston has been my home ever since.
Boston.jpg


_________________I LOVE SUNSHINE!! _______________ Sunshine.jpg
This picture is for you @starsteem!
jessnh.jpg
It makes me feel free and like only good times are ahead.


It's official Steemit, I am here. Till next time, Be Steemy!

Please...

UpVote and ReSteem

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jessmoney

Nice of you to join us, it is a honour having you on this platform.

You can participate in the 50 Word Story Contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big.

Thank you for your kind words. I love it so far.

You might also want to keep an eye on my blog. i am starting a series this june where I interview Steemians who will be giving tips on how they grew their blog

Hello and welcome.

Cabo verdian, just a guess but is that Cape Verde? Went then in my honeymoon and absolutely amazing place.

I look forward to seeing you content

Yes, Cape verde. Oh that's so cool! I love it when people actually know where Cape Verde is and even better to know that someone visited Cape Verde. I have not met a lot of people who actually knows where cape verde is so it's refreshing to hear it sometimes. Thanks again and hope to chat again soon.

Such a beautiful place and mostly untouched so far, the island I went to only had 2 hotels on the entire island

Welcome to steemit. I wish you luck here.

P.s. followed and upvoted.

welcome to steemit.gif ... My LOVE!


So glad you are finally here.
Take it all in and enjoy yourself.


my everything.gif
20170428_201639.jpg


Starsteem Out


STEEMON!!!

Congratulations @jessmoney! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steem @jessmoney I have sent you a tip

Hi Jess! It's nice for you to join this amazing community of Steemit

Welcome Jess.

Such an enjoyable read.

welcome to steemit....^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45