I'm finally getting around to introducing myself

Hello Fellow Steemit's

I joined steemit a little under a month ago and i am just now getting around to posting an introduction piece and it has always been hard for me to open up to people much less a whole social site but here goes nothing.

I am a 31 year old mom of a really awesome 5 year old and my life revolves around a full time job, caring for my parents and trying to be the best mommy i can be. The past five years, almost 6, have been really crazy.


(BTW I am @mrwang BabyMama, you might recognize my son from some of his post and videos)

One of the biggest reasons i have never opened up and shared on social media because i have a really large, over bearing and nosey family. I come from one of those families and see each over religiously once a week and if you are unable to make it is frown upon. So if i don't want to walk into a family gathering and be asked 50 questions i just leave it off of the Social Sites. Not to mention if gets to one of distance relatives before it gets to my mom i get that instant call asking 100 questions.

On January 11, 2015 our very close but yet very large 25 person family was changed. That day God decided he needed an extra angel and took my older brother and we have recovered to the best that we can but it still hurts to know that i can never talk to him again. When i had my son he grew very close to him and cared from him just as if he was his own grandson, i say grandson because he would spoil him so much, just like grandparents do. As with any lost you try and keep the feelings deep down inside but sometimes it come in small waves and some time it comes in tidal waves. So i am kind of excited and scared to have stumbled upon this community. (well @mrwang did) I have seen the way that the community has embraced him and i thought i would give it a try because sometimes i want an outlet to express myself.

So now that i got that out the way i wanted to also share a little bit about my life as Me, Myself and I because i for one know that being a mother is great but we all need that time to ourselves.

Every two years in Houston, Tx we have an all-women’s film festival that i help with and i am very proud to be a part of. So when the time comes i will be posting a lot about that and the work that goes into it behind the scenes to get it up and running. I have been a part of it for the past 3 Film Festivals and I am going to keep pushing to make it even bigger each time.

Here is the website if you want to read more about it.
http://www.senoritacinema.com/

Also last but not least i can’t leave out i got hooked on catching Pokémon and now i have my son wanting to do it too.

Well Steemits this is just a little about me and the life i live, until next time, Jessiskar

#latina

Sort:  

Welcome Welcome JessiskRAWR.

Congrats.. you are NOW STEEMING MUAHAHAHAHAHAH

MUAHAHAHHAHAHA

wellcome

Thank you for opening up and sharing! Lovely to read about your wonderful family.

awesome thanks!

"La Chicana Laundry Pictures" gotta love that.
welcome miss wang

I have to give credit to the one that started it but i love being a part of it. Thanks for the love

If only you would have done this "topless" as I suggested... think of how popular it would be :P

#topless #latina #MrWang ...

ooo the endless jokes, credit and praise... I would never hear the end of it HAHAHAHAHA

SMH

Yowza! So Mr. Wang said to come give you some love cause he don't give ya none....so I am blowing you kisses!

Welcome! Since you were in @MrWang 's video, you're already internet famous! :)

welcome to the platform :)) Check out my latest video on spreading the word about steemit :)

You should change your post title to... "Steemits first official Latina Introduction" cause that hashtag #Latina ain't got no loving :P

Anybody agree?

I thought I knew you for a second. You looked like this girl from New York I knew 16 years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45