Hi!, it's Jess and here's my introduction story ^

Hii , it's Jessica here or "Jess" as my friends like to call me:) ..

it's my first day here at steemit since one of my friends recommended it for me i thought i should give it a try ^

so i'm actually a vocalist for my college band which i actually love to do alot since that i see it as a way to spread love and joy among people and also having some fun ^

i also like to do motivational speaking as a part of my social interaction in events and trying to push people to follow their dreams and the steps for them to achieve them ^

and as for my side-hobbies i like to read novels , swimming , and playing some online-games like League of legends and overwatch :)

since it's almost the new year i thought about doing something new for this year but i need some ideas for that , what do you guys think about doing/trying ?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, you will be very happy for your new "home" on the internet... :)

Thanks alot ^^ i really hope that it's gonna be a great experience ^ , what do u think then about the new things to try for the new year ?

Glad you found your way here. Not sure if you have found any interesting things to do or people to follow yet, but might I suggest #thealliance? Have a good rest of your holiday break :)

Thanks alot :) i'm still trying to figure things out here , i'm already following u though , can u give me a brief explanation about this hashtag ?

I created it. The best way to learn about us is to tap or click here and read the latest issue of 'Notes'. That will cue you in on some of the things our 'family does and some of the people involved. Some of the terminology might be alien, but you appear to be a fast learner and if you have any other questions, do ask 😎

Welcome! I too love singing, i hope that you enjoy the community here!

Thanks ^ , i hope i love it too ;D , what to u think about the new thing to try for the new year ? any ideas ?

I actually responded to thst question below

Oh, didn't know you're new to the Steemit family, @jessicahart! Big, warm welcome!

It's great to know you're putting Steemit as one of the resolutions for 2018. Trust me, while there are something in life where don't reward you when you put your heart into it, Steemit won't be one of those. As a matter of fact, I think you'll find it HIGHLY rewarding, intrinsically and extrinsically.

May 2018 be your best year yet!

thanks alot for the warm welcome ^-^ , yeah i just got here 3 days ago throw a friend of mine that recommended it for me .. i'm still trying to figure it out cuz i still don't understand most of how the platform works .. i appreciate ur encouragement and happy new year for u too ^^

Sometimes it's really hard to understand certain stuff in life. Blockchain can be one of it. But the good thing it, it rewards you as you learn along. We'll all get there some day, @jessicahart :)

Welcome to Steemit Jessica!!!

Hello @jessicahart, congratulations and welcome on steemit.com
Take care

Peace

nice to see you here jessica im sure you gonna love steemit <3

Welcome aboard look forward to what you can share with us all!

Thanks alot for that upvote i really appreciate it and already following u ^^ u can check my blog i post mostly about motivational quotes :)

Welcome a board to steemit community @jessicahart, i think you can start post about your hobby (like singing) since you're a vocalist, that's a new thing to do in steemit to (love to hear your voice) ;)

Thanks alot ^^ i think this will be one of my future plans :)

can not wait for your first song, hopefully you will succeed in this platform^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51