📷 Help welcome my friend @jasonrussell to Steemit: technical landscape/portrait/music/fashion photgraphy fresh from The Ozarks and beyond! (14 images) 📷

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Jason and I grew up together and have inside jokes that literally go all the way back to elementary school. He's been documenting on film and sd cards the fun and angst-filled times had among my friend group consistently since we were just burgeoning adults.



I mean, I'm talking we were friends when I looked like this:


The above image was not taken by Jason, but for reference to the kind of dorks we were back then. I was obviously the bigger dork. Lol



Pretty sure a young Jason captured this moment of angst about 15 or so years ago. From left to right: Jason's future sister in law, his future wife (the other half of Russell Images), and me. All band friends bonding over our angst. Lifelong friends.


I've watched @jasonrussell grow his craft as an artist over the years, and I'm continuously impressed with the work he cranks out. Always improving. Always learning and innovating.



@jasonrussell is perpetually capturing life's moments.


Here are some of my fave music and candid pics taken by Russell Images of me over the years:







My favorite photo of myself of all time. Captures my personality perfectly.




He also shot this live video of "I Lose" for me as well:


I told him he'd fit in perfectly here. Help prove me right, and please give him a follow and check out the beautiful landscape work he has already posted on his page @jasonrussell.


This post of Missouri's newest State Park, Echo Bluff, is a great place to start.


As I started putting this post together, I tried to find a photo of me and Jason. We determined that beyond group band pictures, since he's the one always taking the photos, this is the only picture that exists of us together. LOL:


He'll be verifying and posting in #introduceyourself soon, but I wanted to give you a taste of the extreme talent that he has, and get him a warm welcome to Steemit. I think he belongs here with us!


Follow @jasonrussell on Steemit


All liquid earnings from this post will be transferred to @jasonrussell.


All photos used in this post were taken by @jasonrussell and his wife from my collection of their photography. Used with written permission.



Sort:  

@jessamynorchard is too sweet! Thanks lady so much! I'll figure this site out sooner or later!

Awesome!! You'll love his live music photography. He captures performers on stage so brilliantly.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37