THE NOVICE STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Mabuhay! Good Day everyone! My name is Jerick Ternida, and I'm from "The Pearl of the Orient Seas" my beloved Philippines. Thanks to my friend @Hiro Yamagishi and @kennyroy for introducing me this exciting social media, thanks to them I got the opportunity to join this community. Still having difficulty in making my first blog, I hope to meet new friends and get some followers. My hobbies are fencing and playing basketball where most of the Filipinos love so much. But the one I really enjoy and become my lifestyle, as well as my bread and butter, is being a bodybuilder. Yes, I am a former world champion in bodybuilding and a lifestyle fitness coach.

()

Mostly my topics would be of fitness and bodybuilding, nutrition and supplementation, Sports and generally healthy lifestyle. I do online coaching and personal training here in Abu Dhabi, you can visit my website at http://www.jerickternida.com/ for those who are interested to train with me by online. I'm already 7 years here living in Abu Dhabi with my lovely wife @janineternida, one of the major factors why I became a successful champion in bodybuilding. She is my cook haha, remember "Abs are made in the Kitchen, not in the Gym". Yes, nutrition is the most important in the success of having a good tone body.

20170603_203235[1].jpg

Before I go, here are some of my career highlights, and each of them has a story, about my early days in training, my struggles and failures and eventually my success.

• The First Filipino to win an Over-all title in World Bodybuilding Competition (2008 Musclemania Universe Middle weight Champion and Over-all Champion, the most prestigious natural bodybuilding competition in the world) June 20-21, Miami, Florida.
• 2010 GNC-National Physique Committee Tournament of Champions, Middle Weight Champion, September 11, Culver City, California
• 2010 Cobra-Ironpinoy Tournament of Champions, Professional Champion
• First Filipino World Champion in Sports of Bodybuilding (2003 Musclemania World Lightweight Champion) November 15, Redondo Beach, California.
• 2006 Superbody World Championship, Lightweight Champion, June 24, Miami, Florida.
• 2006 Musclemania World Championship, Lightweight Champion, Universal City, California.
• 2008 National Physique Committee Los Angeles Bodybuilding Championship Men’s Unlimited Welterweight Champion, July 19, Culver City, California
• 2008 Mr. Asia Pacific International Championship Small Category Champion, April 25, Cebu City
• 2008 Mr. Philippines-Asia Pacific Selection Over-all Champion
• 2008 PBBA Cup Pro-Am Championship Over-all Champion
• 2008 Ensayo Classic Men’s Elite Over-all Champion
• 2009 Mr. Universe Qualifier Men’s Class 3 CHAMPION
• Seven-time Division International and World Champion
•Seven-time Mr. Philippines Champion
•Multiple National and Amateur Bodybuilding Champion
•2010 Global Pinoy Awardee
•2009 & 2010 Philippine Sports Writer Association Awardees

I'm looking forward to writing my next blog which I will entitle "My early days in Bodybuilding" and be more active here in steemit. Thank you, guys!!!20170822_134719.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit community @jerickternida💪🏿💪🏿💪🏿

Welcome to Steem @jerickternida I have upvoted and sent you a tip

wow thanks a lot and nice to meet you

Wow!! Sorry bro... i did not see quickly your blog... i would like to promote you to the other also... for your next blog i will wait...

Congratulations @jerickternida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

thanks for the info!

Welcome to Steemit @jerickternida, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

thank you very much, yes I need all those tips to enhance my knowledge here

Welcome Jerickternida:) hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Nice body bro :)

Excelent work! 👏🏻😄Welcome to Steemit! I am very happy that you join our community! I wish you all the best on this platform and in your life too! You can count on me for what you need, you just have to write to me and I'll be answering soon. I send you a big hug from Argentina! My name is Marcos @kryptoland 😄👍🏻🇦🇷

thanks, Marcos, I will chat you soon!

Congratulations @jerickternida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @jerickternida! I like the part "Abs are made in the kitchen not in the gym. lols." Steem on!

yes diet is the most important in having a well define abs, it's 70% bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82