The adventure is about to begin...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

¡HEELLOOOO!


20170624_121923.jpg

I´m so excited of being able to take part of this great Community; I feel so thankful because you are giving me the opportunity of being in this great family Steemit.

My name is Jennifer Ferreira, I teach as a profession and as an activy that fulfills my heart. I’m also a singer and a makeup artist. I was born in Caracas, Venezuela, but as my parents are from Portugal, all my relatives, such as my grandparents and my uncles always say to me wonderful things about Portugal, not leaving behind the most typical and beautiful dances in our family gatherings.

Being a teacher has changed my life. Coming every day to that room, where all my students say hello with a kiss, a hug and with an “I love you”, it’s the biggest feeling of fullness I could ever have. Sometimes, as human beings, we can feel tired, worried or hopeless, but somehow, those little children know when you’re feeling that way and can cheer you up with a smile, with a hug or with a small gesture of kindness that just let you know that everything is going to be alright. These small details count and make me feel the happiest person in the whole world.

Since I was little, well, since a I was a child because I’m still little nowadays, I have felt a big passion for music. I still long to those days at my grandparents’ house where every evening became a concert. There was me, wearing heels and a towel that simulated a long hair, singing to a lamp that I used as a microphone; I could spend hours playing with my cousins doing this.


Source

Since I was 15, another passion started growing up inside of me. I started searching for video tutorials and images that could teach eveything I could learn about makeup. I practiced with everything I watched by my searchings. Eveytime there was a party, I used to make my mom and my sister up. One day, a great friend of mine asked me to make her up for an event and by that moment I already have made my decision of taking a course and prepare myself better in this beautiful art.

1515279801727.jpg

Before I finish this post, I want to thank my boyfriend @elsupremochino for showing and inviting me to join this wonderful social media network. I want to thank the other people that somehow use this network as a part of their days. Thank you so much for making time to read these short lines. I’ll be making more posts soon, so we can get to meet each other better.

¡MUUAAACK!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jennimakeup.

Now I'm excited to see your makeup tutorial videos. =)
Welcome to steemit.

that's one person with 16 different make up ?? wow you are good 😲

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things.
you can follow my blog @jangkeum and even give me upvote ...

Thank you! Isurance @jangkeum

Welcome to the Steemit community! Nice collection of photos :)

Welcome 😊
Take time to read FAQ 🍻

Welcome! It's nice to know that kids love you, when I was in school, none of children liked their teachers

Thank you! jajaja! That bad. @oncyfia

Welcome to steemit !!
I hope you enjoy finding common issues with people and learning new things. you can follow my blog @jangkeum and even give me upvote ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60