Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you, my friends!

Since I am new here in Steemit, I’d like to share a glimpse of who I am, for my future readers and friends to get to know more about me.

I am Jemarie Fuentes, with 24 years of existence on this planet, and is living somewhere in Cebu, Philippines. I am an Electronics Engineer, but I am currently working as a Junior and High School Teacher handling Mathematics, Science, Computer, and Research subjects. I am also an Entrepreneurial Enthusiast, a Frustrated Writer, and a Traveler.

20180113_102900.jpg

Me as an Electronics Engineer

Being an Electronics Engineer was never part of my dream, and I didn't even imagine to be an Engineer because I was worst in Math. I suck at Math when I was in Elementary and High School. I just felt dizzy when I stare at numbers and variables.

But why did I become an Electronics Engineer if that was my case? Well, it’s a very long story. But, I might write it on a separate blog if someone's really curious about it.

It was March 2015 when I graduated with my Bachelor’s degree, then I took a review as a preparation for our board exam right after graduation. And on October 2015, I’m one of the fortunate board takers who passed the exam and become a licensed Electronics Engineer.

Passing the board exam is always the greatest experience I will never ever forget. That was actually the greatest turning point in my life where I started to realize everything that I've been through with my life.

Me as a Teacher

From working as an Engineer to being a Teacher is something unexpected from me. When I was still working in the industry, I was really happy and contented. I loved my work to the point that it's okay for me to work overtime every day and forget my life outside the company. That was also the time that I have known about my favorite Author today—Bo Sanchez (I’ll talk more about him later), that I’m always grateful for.

I loved everything in my work—the environment, colleagues, bosses, management, etc. that I thought of staying there for a long period of time. But after more than a year of working, I realized something—I am no longer happy with my work. Little by little, realizations hit me hard, plus something happened in my work that added to my decision to resign.

After resigning, I decided to give teaching profession a try. I was influenced by my sister who found her heart in teaching, that's why I thought that maybe I'll find my heart there, too. When I was still studying in college, I was also influenced to teach by one of my favorite professors, so when I found the opportunity to teach, I immediately grabbed it.

Teaching and sharing ideas and knowledge is really fun. Indeed, being a teacher is the noblest profession. This experience is something unforgettable, too. My students learned from me, but I learned so much from them, too.

Me as an Entrepreneurial Enthusiast

When I was still working in the manufacturing firm, that was the time when I have known the author who had great influence on me to be an Entrepreneurial Enthusiast. My co-workmate introduced Bo Sanchez to me by sending his articles which immediately piqued my interest. That was when I became interested in his works that I bought and read some of his books.

At first, I just love his writings about God and his inspirational thoughts. But my co-workmate told me to read Bo's book entitled "8 Secrets of the Truly Rich". She encouraged me to read it because, for her, that book is really an eye-opener. I'm not that interested at first because I'm not into books about money or financial literacy. But when I started reading, I really can't imagine that I was craving to finish that book. I got curious about everything that he has written in that book. I'm always grateful to that book because that introduced me to the stock market.

Right after reading the whole book, I got interested in stock market so I did my own research. I became interested in being an entrepreneur that I even tried to put up my own business. Yes, it was a success. But I eventually stopped it when something happened to me. Depression hit me hard that I almost lose everything that I had earned and grown (I’ll be writing more about depression in my next blogs because I want to motivate depressed people like me to move on and live a better life).

Today, I am trying hard to move forward and pursue my forgotten goals again. And that’s why I’m here in Steemit. I guess this is some of the right places to start again…by writing, growing, developing myself, learning, and finding new friends.

Me as a Frustrated Writer

I’ve been into writing since I was in Elementary. I've been joining Schools Press Conference from Elementary up to High School. But I was only using Filipino as a medium in writing because I'm not that good in English. Even today, I'm still learning to write well in English, and I believe that there's always a room for improvement as long as we're determined to learn.

Before joining Steemit, I’ve been writing short stories, novels, and Bible reflections and posted it to other writing platforms. Writing is my hobby. That is what I do whenever I'm free. It allows me to express my thoughts through forming words into a story.

Me as a Traveler

Aside from writing, I also love traveling to different places and do some adventures. I started traveling when I had my first stable job. And the place that I always love to travel? Of course, it’s no other than my hometown—Cebu. I’ve been to different beaches, falls, city and mountain resorts, and islands of Cebu. I decided to travel and go to all the nice spots all over Cebu first before exploring to other province and outside the country. There are so many spots here that I had not yet visited, but I'll surely explore all of those, one at a time.

What places do I always love to explore? IN THE BEACH! Anywhere with a BEACH! I just love the feeling of the sea breeze touching my skin, listening to the splashing sound of the waves, watching at the smiling sun that is greeting a good morning or bidding its goodbye, and even by simply looking at the blue sea—it feels so relaxing!

One of my dreams is to be a travel blogger. I am not yet a travel blogger, but a traveler only. Yet, I believe that I’ll be able to write and post my travel experiences in here soon.

Below is a collage of some of my photos as a traveler and adventurer. I also included my photos when I traveled to Camiguin, but most of the photos were captured when I traveled to different spots in Cebu.

pizap.com15204049118381.jpg

Why am I here in Steemit?

One: I love writing.
Two: I want to earn through writing. It is just great that I could earn while doing what I want to do.
Three: To meet like-minded people and friends. I hope that I'll be able to find new friends and family here.

So that’s me! I guess that’s a long introduction, but I wish that you were not bored to death while reading. Hehehe. See you around! :)

Sort:  

Hello and welcome on STEEM, Jemarie. That's a quality introduction! I'll follow you.
Let all your dreams come true.

Wow! Thank you so much @master-set for the warm welcome and for following me. I'll do the same and will surely support you. :)

Wellcome to steemit

Thank you for welcoming me, @yassine04. :)

Welcome here dear. I feel happy when i see new people joining this platform, it shows we are growing everyday. Please don't forget to invite more of your friends to steemit, they will find steemit interesting , accommodating and helpful. Thanks for joining. Once again, you are welcome .

Thank you so much for the warm welcome, @orevaisaiah. I'll surely invite my friends to join Steemit because this platform is really great. Once again, thank you and hope to see you around here and your future posts. :)

Wellcome to steemit. Nice to meet you. folback and upvote my post. Thanks...

Thank you, @irmasuriani95. Nice to meet you, too.
I'll surely do with pleasure. :)

Welcome to Steemit @jemzem. You'll love it here. Please do well to share with us your interesting stories on travel and all.

Regards

Thank you for the warm welcome, @luxx. Thank for the motivation to share my stories. I really love it here especially that people in this platform are supporting and motivating each other. Once again, thank you. :)

Excellent intro... Congratulations ! Welcome to STEEMIT! It is a great community and we are doing great fun. I am really glad you are here, Good luck with your trip in this communitas, keep it up.

Thank you so much, @arvindkumar. I agree with you. Steemit is really a great and fun community. And I'm glad to meet people like you. :)

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Thank you, @donkelly. I can really say that Steemit is great just like the people in this community...like you. I'll surely follow you and support you as well. :)

You're welcome

Welcome to steemit family
Have a nice time sis

Thank you for welcoming me, @iqbaliq.
Hope to see you around and your post as well here. :)

welcome to steemit @jemzem see ya around😊

Thank you, @sweetcha. See you around! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65