Planning A Trip To NYC

Image result for hq picture of ny
Picture credits to: www.transperfect.com/sites/all/themes/transperfect/images/slides/nyc_large.jpg

So, I'm new to SteemIt, and I think I'm a decent writer, but you'll have to tell me that. I took me a few days to "get in the mood", sit down and actually write this first post. My name is John, I speak English and Russian fluently, I got married last yer in April, and I live in NC. I could write a book of detail about myself, but I don't know that you guys would enjoy that too much.

And now, to the interesting part. My brother, @sammytech, introduced me to SteemIt a few days ago, I checked it out, and I created an account then, but just now sat down to write my first blog on here. I like the idea of sharing life events and cool moments among other things, and since my wife and I are planning a trip to NYC, I thought this could be a cool way to share(along with our main social media of course).

We started planning this trip about two months ago when I realized I'm having a two week break between my summer and fall semesters in school. I'm in school to get my Airframe and Powerplant Licence(basically going for an airplane mechanic). I honestly don't remember whether it was me or my wife that first mentioned NYC as the destination, but NYC it is! We plan to be in NYC from Aug 9th to Aug 12th. Hopefully, during this time we'll be able to see most of the main tourist attractions, monuments, and maybe visit a museum or two.

When we were thinking about where we'd stay while visiting NYC, our first thought was just a hotel. I looked at some prices online and since we don't have $434/night to stay at the Trump International Hotel, I looked at some other decent options. We didn't want to stay in a shabby little Motel 6, so the cheapest price I found for a decent hotel was about $150/night. Thankfully, a friend at school mentioned AirBNB. I hadn't heard of it before, but we decided to check it out that night. We fell in love with it instantly! So essentially what AirBNB is, is a place where you can rent a room in someones place. You can get it for several nights, you can find someone who's renting their whole place, there are a bunch of options. If you're planning on traveling anywhere, I recommend checking it out. And if you use our link to sign up, you'll get $40 off on your first booking. Here's the link www.airbnb.com/c/elinam820

So we booked our first AirBNB, and now anxiously waiting for the trip to arrive. Oh, I almost forgot to mention! We have two parts to this trip, and NYC is the second part. The first part actually starts Sunday afternoon. We'll be heading to Virginia for a few days. My wife's friend recently moved up there and we'll be staying with her. Also while in Virginia, one of the days we plan on going to Virginia Beach! My wifey loves water! Like, you guys will never understand.

I'll try to post a few blog posts while on the trip, but if you want to see it all in pictures, you might want to follow me on IG. @jmalanchuk

Let the fun times begin!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @jemblogger I have upvoted and sent you a tip

hello Jemblogger I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thank you. Looking forward to the blogging on here.

Welcome to Steemit! From me apvote. If you have questions - ask me @cranium

Thank you for the welcome. Will do.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you will have a great time here :)

Thanks! I hope so too!

AirBnB is a good choice in NY! Have fun there! Hope to see lots of blogposts about your trip. Followed you :) We do travel vlogs on YouTube and would like to make some connections on Steemit! Please follow us back so we can be friends :) Looking forward for your posts

Thats awesome!! I love traveling! Been to Russia a lot, twice to Kazakhstan. Loved all my trips! Followed you guys, so yes, lets be friends!

Yeheayyy :) Looking forward to exchange some stories! Thanks!

Loading...
Loading...

@jemblogger - Excellent to the point introductory post. I like the pictures. Keep posting quality content and help this community. I hope you enjoy your journey here.

Stay Connected!

Thank you so much! I do look forward to my journey here on SteemIt. It already feels like I'm an influence with only two blogs and five followers. Keep in touch..

G'day @jemblogger! Welcome to the platform :]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43