Please, do talk about me when I'm gone.

25594405_10212937865472941_5896164186004830877_n.jpg

Hello friends, this is the first post of many -I hope- I intend to make on this platform. Believe me when I say that I've spend a fair amount of time thinking about how should I introduce myself to the community and I got to be honest with you... I still don't know how to do that.

I tried to write something funny and I failed, then I tried to write an amazing-life changing experience but I don't have any. I guess no one ever feels good when it comes to writing about themselves -or maybe it's just me-.

The truth is I'm not the kind of person that starts a post saying: HEY! I'm Mary, a bubbly 24 year old, polite, hardworking and patient girl. That's just me. Come, read my post and get to know me. Actually I'm the antithesis of this.

So what can I tell you about myself?

Well, I’m Mary.
I live in Venezuela and I am in my 20s but I feel much older than that. I have many hobbies and interests, but usually not enough time to pursue them all as much as I would like to (isn’t that the case for everyone?). I love shopping, cooking, traveling, reading, studying, decorate, and create. I really hate injustice, pasta and, as you may have noticed before, I don't like writing about myself. I prefer writing reviews and analysis about my favorite authors and writers; sometimes I even try to write little stories about the people or the things around me.

books.jpg

I began writing when I got in college. I’m a Hispanic Languages and Literature student. To keep it simple, I study the literary and linguistic manifestations of the Spanish thru investigations, critics and teaching. It's a pretty awesome career if you like reading a lot, like I do. My school is really small, in every class there are about ten students because as one of my teachers says:"This career teaches you beautiful stuff but is completely useless in this country"

That’s the reason why I wanted to start on this platform, to share the few things I know with you and hopefully learn something in the process.

I hope my future posts help you get interested in a book that normally you wouldn’t choose, try new authors from other countries, but mostly I hope that you consider my posts as your cozy corner where you can escape from reality for five minutes and get excited about literature, because as Oscar Wilde once said:

It is what you read when you don't have to that determines what you will be when you can't help it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hello, thanks! <3

Welcome to steemit babe! love you <3

omg thanks baby.

welcome to steemit

Hi girl!! i see that you are from Venezuela too. Saludos y mucha suerte.

Murakami and Harari, ah, I see you're a woman of culture as well.

hahhaha I do what I can but i don't sound as fun or fresh as a cold beer(?)

hahahh I don't really know why did I use the word "fresh", but I brew my own beer and somehow it tastes like "fresh", at least in the meanings "new and in good condition". No beer is fresher than the one you brew yourself. Maybe someday I'll wake up in my bed, find myself as a pint of fresh cold beer. No one knows LOL :P

Welcome jellyntjefishden !!!
So glad you started posting and joined steemit ! Can't wait to read more from you.

Welcome To Steemit! You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

Best Of Luck!

thanks for the advice i will put everything to practice :)

Welcome to steemit @jellyntjefidhden i hope you find steemit interesting. May you also acomplish all you desire here, and am waiting for your post. Also take time to check out my blog.

Have a wonderful time blogging

Your new friend @iconnelly
Xoxo

hi, thank you ;)

Hey there @jellyntjefishden i love reading too! ! Welcome to Steemit! If you're looking for the latest and greatest news on Bitcoin, Ethereum and Cryptocurrencies, make sure to check us out :) especially if you're an investor. Our team read over 121 articles, whitepapers per day, we do in-depth research on upcoming blockchains and watch over 100 videos and segments and filters them out to give you the very best news and tips on the market. Cheers!

Welcome to this wonderful community, I wish you success.

Thank you so much.

You sound like me (except I love pasta lol!) - welcome, I also joined today.

Looking forward to seeing what else you post here!

thanks :) and welcome to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45