You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yo, I'm an artist person and I'm excited to be here and create (and go down rabbitholes about crypto rumors too)

That's ok, we love terrible memes. Welcome to Steemit Peter! Glad to have you here. I'm an adventure filmmaker, I've been doing it full time for a few years. I post some tutorials and stuff about it on my blog, so check it out if you're interested! I hope you do well here on this platform. Let me know if you have any questions or need help with anything.

Sort:  

Thanks for the response! I noticed that you use an a7sii for your vids. I have the original a7s and I think it's great. Do you think it's worth it to buy a used ii for dat global shutter? I can fix it in post, but it drives me nuts sometimes. Also I'm glad you're able to work in such a neat field. That's just a dream for a lot of people.

I never had the original a7s so I haven't had to deal with that. But I love the ii. In body 4k, and the ibis were why I skipped straight to the ii, and It's been really awesome. My only complaint is the 2.2x crop for filming in 120fps. And I suppose a flip out screen would have been nice. But other than that it's great!

Alright, sounds to me like a case of "I'll upgrade when it breaks." I'm not doing anything in 4k anyway so it's probably not necessary as long as I can keep my footage from jello-ing too much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50