You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit! I'm Jackie

Welcome to Steemit Jackie! That's the be dating profile I've seen in a long time. (They never really have enough pictures of Ireland in my opinion) Glad to have you here. I also love movies and photography, I'm an adventure filmmaker myself, I've been doing it full time for a few years. I post some tutorials and stuff about it on my blog, so check it out if you're interested! There are lots of spam accounts on steemit so it might help you to do something to help verify you're a real person. Lots of people post a photo of themselves holding a sign where they've written steemit, their username, and the date. You can also use your other social media accounts to verify you're real, like have your steemit username linked in your Facebook bio and facebook linked here. It's not mandatory, but it helps. I hope you do well here on this platform. Let me know if you have any questions or need help with anything.

Sort:  

Thank you! Well Ineeded to impress people somehow, and Ireland seems to have that effect. Oh that's awesome. I will have to check them out! Oh I didn't realise there where so many spammers. Thank you for the suggestions!

Hahaha! Who wouldn't be impressed by Ireland photos? It's definitely high on my bucket list. Like I said, the photo isn't mandatory, but supposedly it helps. If you just keep posting great content that isn't obviously stolen from some stock photo site you'll probably be alright.

Haha! Thats so true. I have been twice now and totally recommend it! I will definitely take that into consideration! Haha well I definietely plan on posting my own content. So hopefully thats not an issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47