Sick, Overweight and Out of Shape to World Record Breaker! Please allow me to introduce myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi everyone! My name is Jeffron @jeff747. I joined Steemit 13 days ago! I have been following Jeff Berwicks YouTube channels and he kept talking about Steem, so I had to check it out! This is one of the most amazing concepts that I have learned about this decade! I wish I knew about all of this sooner, but I truly feel I am still in the early game.

I became very interested in Crypto since I first learned about BitCoin back in 2011. I tried to mine it and got a bit confused as to how to do it correctly and gave up on it. I wish I had known I could have simply bought coins back then, as I certainly would have! I did successfully build a good working mining rig about a year ago to mine Lite Coin, but stopped because the price went from the $30’s to $3 and I was paying more in electricity. Now that Lite Coin has been rising again, I’ve now learned I missed that boat too! I hope Steem can be a new opportunity for me! I’ll be in this Crypto for the long haul with plans to buy more Bitcoin and others along the way. I just bought some STEEM and transferred it all to STEEM POWER!

ABOUT ME
I’m 42 years old and currently live in Raleigh, NC USA. I’m a serial Entrepreneur and currently own 4 very diverse businesses that range from a fitness product, stock trading tools, and a trackable pay-it-forward concept that helps raise money for charities and organizations.

In 2009 I began to have some very concerning health issues that AlloPATHETIC Dr’s could not provide answers for. All they wanted to do was put me on medication for something they couldn't diagnose. So I began to take matters in my own hands, and made changes that included a better diet, running, exercising and meditation. I educated myself in Naturopathy. I soon realized that pretty much all of my issues were caused by a bad diet. I became 100% Vegan with a high fruit diet, and over the course of the years I became physically and mentally stronger than ever. I lost over 50 lbs. and all of my concerning health issues completely disappeared! I became a competitive 5k runner and then quickly moved up to the Marathon distance. I didn’t run in school, so much of how to train had to be learned over the years. To date, I have run 16 Marathons, which includes winning the overall for a 3 Marathon’s in 3 States in 3 day’s competition. I won this really cool wrestling belt!
3 martathons.jpg
["Above" 3 MARATHONS IN 3 STATES IN 3 DAYS – OVERALL WINNER]

WORLD RECORD ATTEMPT
I turned 40 years old and I wanted to challenge myself with something big. It was now 6 years along the path to better health and fitness and I wanted to give myself a type of “score” as to how far I’ve come. I set out to break the Guinness World Record for the Greatest Distance run on a Treadmill in 12 hours. The longest distance I had ever run at this point was only 26.2 miles, so I had no idea how my body was going to respond to 12 hours of running. I was very confident though, and on DEC 7th 2015, I setup a treadmill at a Pub in Downtown Raleigh (I chose this Pub because they have a Guinness World Record of their own for the most taps in the World). The current record for me to beat was 80.5 miles. I set a goal of 85 miles, which would require most of it to be run at about an 8 min per mile pace. The setup required many witness’s with each mile being recorded. It had to be filmed from start to finish. There were many strict rules to follow, such as me not being allowed to touch the treadmill with my hands. I would start at 9am and end at 9pm. I started right at 9am and a TV crew was already there setup to interview me while I was running. I knew if I could make it to 50 miles at the right pace that I could mentally push myself to the end. I got past the 50 mile mark on pace and around 60 miles I began to have terrible stomach issues. I couldn’t take in any more calories as I felt like I was going to puke. My energy level definitely was at risk. I glanced up at the TV on the wall behind the bar and saw me on the news – that was weird. Things got exponentially more difficult as time passed, and as I was calculating in my head I was off pace for hitting 85 miles. Towards the end I had the speed increased from 7.5mph to 9.5mph to make up some time. My legs felt like I was running through molasses. They were so stiff and all I wanted to do was puke. Everybody drinking beer and cheering me on really helped pushed me mentally. They played Rocky and Chariots of fire music over the speakers to help push me to the end. The crowd yelled out with each new mile marker crossed. The countdown from 10 seconds began - 10, 9, 8.... and at the end of the time expiration, I just crossed the 84 mile mark! I successfully broke the World record by running 84.01 miles (135 Km)! I hobbled off the treadmill and took a seat. There were about 150+ people there. I was exhausted and my stomach was in knots, but I couldn’t wait to drink a beer! All of my friends and family were there to celebrate. I couldn’t drive myself home as I could barely move my legs. I spent an hour in the bath with another beer and fell asleep. It took me about 3 days to recover. Accomplishing this was one of the most satisfying things I’ve ever done.
jeff and mart.jpg
["Above" First time sitting down after 12 hrs. and breaking the record]


["Above" Last 3 minutes of the run]


["Above" News coverage]


A trackable Pay-it-Forward
We are still in Beta phase with plans to launch in a couple months. This is one of my most exciting ventures to come. I’m looking forward to having a positive impact on the World. I hope you will watch the video and let me know your thoughts. You can also sign up on the website to be notified when we launch. https://pifpouch.com

A trackable pay it forward platform for creating change
Inspire a ripple effect of positivity, giving and change across the globe starting with one simple act of kindness. Pay it forward. It's in your hands.

THANK YOU
Thank you for taking the time to learn about me. I hope you enjoyed my story. I would greatly appreciate it if you would UP VOTE, COMMENT AND FOLLOW ME. I have pretty much no followers and would like to build that. I’ll follow everyone that follows me as well!
~Jeffron

Sort:  

Welcome, I hope you choose the right pill, it will not be easy at the start but just work everyday, post a lot and you will see results coming.
I followed you, follow me back please :)

Thanks for your attention.

Thank you! Upvoted and followed!

Welcome to Steem @jeff747 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow @jeff747! I really enjoyed reading your introduction post. First let me say good for you for changing your diet and your lifestyle for better health. Isn't it amazing just by changing what we eat can make a world of difference? Second I want to say Congratulations on such an amazing accomplishment of meeting your goal and breaking the world record. Thanks for sharing the video of the coverage. I must admit you got off of that treadmill gracefully, I would have fainted. 😅 Also I want to say I really really love the pifpouch initiative! I am all about paying it forward and I think this is such a neat way to encourage people and give them the support of helping someone else. You all are doing really great and your video was very professional and interesting. Keep up the great work. You definitely have my follow back! Upped and Resteemed so others can meet you as well. Happy Steeming! 😊

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and watch the videos. I really appreciate that @crosheille , following you! ~Jeffron

Absolutely! Looking forward to more of your posts!

Thank you for taking the time to read my first post. I truly hope you were able to take the time to read and watch the videos! I would greatly appreciate it if you would up vote, comment and follow me! @jeff747 .

Wow what an intense accomplishment. Good for you. Welcome to Steemit. I think you will really like it here!

Thank you! Following!

Hello Jeffron, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thank you! I really appreciate that. I have followed you and just tagged you in a comment of my latest post.

Congratulations @jeff747! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello friend welcome to steemit, I am @djnoel and I mix deep house and musica house greetings luck here :)

Hi @djnoel. Thank you!

Welcome to steemit. It's nice to meet another vegan, naturopath.

Thank you! I'll be following you!

welcome here Jeff747!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you! I have followed you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74