My Introduction: A Bit of Everything in Jeannie's Eyes :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone! I am Jeannie @jeanelleybee :)


It took me a while to make my introductory post here on Steemit as I am overthinking how and what would be the best way to do it (uhh…a professional overthinker here! Lol! :))

But today, I thought of just giving it a GO and let you guys know who I am, what my passions are, and why I joined Steemit.


WHO AM I?

IMG_4581.JPG

I am Jeanelle, you can also call me Jeannie or Jeanelleybee whichever you prefer. I am from the Philippines and today marks my 6th day here on Steemit. Horray!!!

1) I am an ECONOMIST at heart with SALES and MARKETING as a profession.

I guess that is why Cryptocurrency and Steemit are appealing for me – Crypto feeds my economic interests and Steemit somehow serves as a platform to market one’s work.
economics.jpg

2) To TRAVEL THE WORLD is one of my greatest dreams.

I love to travel and meet people. I like to be immersed on the cultural diversity of each and every place I go, and see the different façade of life. I am also into trying new and/or extreme adventures. Still on my bucketlist are canyoneering, skydiving, bungee jumping???... I might have to rethink that last one though. :D
538810_615580631790045_1835765077_n.jpg

581613_615563858458389_1639568447_n.jpg

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

trael.jpg

3) I LOVE DANCING!

I have been dancing since… I can’t even remember when. I used to dance Filipino folkdance as a kid then it evolved into Jazz and other contemporary dance. But give me any genre, I would be ecstatic to dance along with it. I use to say that I can and will dance 24hrs a day, everyday!”
IMG_4589.JPG

IMG_4588.JPG

4) A COFFEE and BOOK AFICIONADO.

I believe these two are a perfect match. I can drink as much as 5 cups of coffee a day especially with an engaging book at hand. I am now into management books, some self-help books, and fiction books.
FullSizeRender copy.jpg

IMG_4582.JPG
Surrounded by coffee beans!

5) INTO PHOTOGRAPHY and ART (but I am just an amateur).

I love to document and share tidbits of my travels and anything and everything that I find interesting to my friends. I am also into adult coloring, a bit of painting, doodling, and drawing.
IMG_4606.JPG


WHY I JOINED STEEMIT?

I learned about Steemit through @dreamiely. She persistenty urged me to start in investing to Altcoins and make a profile here on Steemit. I really didn't expect that I'll get hooked in Crypto Investing and Steemit. Now, my days are not complete without me checking the performance of Altcoins and making a post two here on Steemit.

It is with much gratitude that I am able to learn more and share the wonder of life, as I see it. Now I feel that it is infinitely more satisfying being rewarded for doing it on Steemit! :)


IMG_4607 2.JPG

Looking forward to knowing some of you guys even more and to learning more about Cryptocurrency Trading.

Have an awesome day everyone! :)


Sort:  

@jeanelleybee bienvenida a steemit, te dejo un voto y te sigo!

Gracias por su apoyo, @cyclope! I hope I get that right. :)) Thank you so much for your support :)

Wonderful introduction @jeanelleybee, I'm sure anyone who come across this would feel that they know you already!

Creatively awesomely written well. Keep on being a remarkable member of the community :)

Now this will definitely also interest you and jeanelleybee:
https://steemit.com/filipino-trail/@filipino-trail/andito-na-ung-oras-para-mabuild-naten-ung-steemit-community-nang-mga-filipino-we-are-imploring-filipino-steemians-to-post-also

We are driving at steemit growth in the Philippines as well and the above vision is something that will help! Thank you for having been here and for bring jeanelley!

Yay! Happy to know there are more of us! I am positive that we'd be able to help grow Pinoy presence here in steemit.

Isn't it exciting to share and let others know of all the good things steemit community has to offer? =^_^=

Ohhh thank you so much auntie @dreamiely! You are an awesome inspiration and I have you to thank for introducing me here on steemit! :)

You've thanked me enough dear, happy to see you sparkle!

Oh and you owe me a cup of coffee! Lol

Welcome to steemit! Nice intro post.

As for bungy jumping the answer is do it. It is safe I did it and lived.

If you want to read a fiction book that I wrote to be similar to Hunger Games or more closely to the Da'Vinci code, check out my book it is free to read: https://archive.org/details/TheLostTruth

Hi @titufrost! Thank you for the welcome. :) I just checked the link you gave me. Your book intrigues me, I will find the time to read it. Thank you so much for sharing this. I am also subscribed at achive.org. :)

And bungee jumping? Sure. I will do it one time and live to tell the tale! :D

Yeah please do, if you are into that type of information check out my youtube channels: "Titus Frost" and "Lulz Machine", I cover extremely controversial topics.

Hi Jeannie. Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Hi Stephen! Thank you for the warm welcome. :)

Overthinkers make great writers. Welcome to Steemit!

I guess so. :)) Thank you for the welcome @sjennon! Keep the sketches coming ;)

I am looking forward to see more of your content! You've got a new follower!

And thanks! I will definitely try!

That is so kind of you @sjennon. Thank you for following back, too. :)

Welcome @jeanelleybee to the Stemmit community! Lovely introduction post. Looking forward to getting to know you better and reading your posts.

Thank you for your kind words @suzique! :) Will continuously share some good vibes through my posts and will also follow yours as well. It is a pleasure to meet you. :)

Mabuhay @jeanelleybee , Looking forward to reading your posts. I recently moved from Manila after been working there for a couple of years and i miss the filipino culture and polvorons lol.

Mabuhay @timmyit! Thank you so much. Filipino culture is awesome, right?! I see you like polvorons here are some Filipino polvorons, these are just from google though.lol! But come and visit Philippines again. Polvorons, yema, and other Filipino delicacies are waiting for you! :)

Super cool post! I love what you wrote and the picture. Have fun on Steemit!

Thank you so much @teamsteem! I am having a blast here on Steemit. 🙂 Been spreading the news to my friends, too. I hope they so sign up, too. The community is awesome and there are a lot of valuable and interesting contents here.

Was just wondering if there is an easier way to post video blogs if you are not subscribed on youtube?

Nope. Not yet. Youtube is still the way to go in my opinion.

Welcome to steemit
Nice introduction
Verified, the structure ... good job !
Follow me I always follow back :)
I will not lie, I also want you in my follower xD :p

Thank you for the welcome and for the kind words @jimy74! Nice to meet you. I am following you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94