Introducing the blockchain crew

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I submitted my first introduction post a couple of days ago but would now like to introduce the crew. I joined a local meet up where I live (Ventura County, CA) called "Blockchain 101." I've been super interested and learning a lot over the past year about blockchain technology and cryptocurrency so I'm very excited to be part of this local meet up. The first couple of meet ups were all about steemit, which I had heard of, but knew little about. I was a complete social media defector a few years ago and haven't been on any socials since. I must say, escaping the plantation of negativity that was Facebook and Instagram felt very liberating and life has been a lot more fulfilling since I made that decision. But social media does have some positive aspects and after learning about steemit I believe this platform encompasses the positives of social media and much less of the negatives, but I digress... Anyways the picture below includes the early members of the Ventura Blockchain 101 meet up (I'm the dude wearing the black hat with the bitcoin logo). DQmR65hm2EfYibiwui3nusZQJDacx92KUc75V1LCu4sVg3J_1680x8400.jpeg
A special shoutout to https://steemit.com/@oliverwendell for starting this meet up I really appreciate you sharing your vast blockchain knowledge! Getting as many minds together to discuss the implications of blockchain technology to create as much freedom in the world as possible for our fellow humans is what I'm all about! I highly recommend people joining local meet ups and collaborating with people in your community to help shape a freer future for mankind. We're all in this together and the future holds so much abundance and freedom if we create it and demand it.
Stay free,
HIDR8R

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow! giphy.gif

Thanks David! I got you back looks like you post some great stuff.

Great post John, wish my measly upvote would carry more than a penny :>.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40