Hey everyone. I'm the new guy.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Seems like its the "thing" to do an introduction post, so here goes.

My name is Jeff (if somebody makes a reference to 22 jump street...) and I'm a male from the wonderful United States of America. I was raised in the beautiful (sort of) Chicago, Illinois. I'm a washed-up basketball player that doesn't know when to hang up the shoes. I just can't seem to stay away from the court for more than a couple days. It'll probably be the death of me some day. 😂

I have a beautiful wife and two beautiful daughters, with another on the way. Family is everything to me. I never knew my heart had such capacity to love until the birth of my first, and then second, daughter. My family is what gets me through the daily grind. I wake up and go to bed for them. Without them, I have no idea where I would be. Love you Jessica, Madison and Taylor! Here's a picture of me and my wife:

I'm a data analyst by trade and a crypto enthusiast by night. I really believe crypto is the way of the future (you'll definitely be hearing more about this in future posts). I love all things tech, constantly trying to stay up on the latest of this and that. I'm also a lover of food. Specifically, Italian food. I could eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

All in all, I'm looking forward to interacting with a group of people who share the same interests as me. I'm not the most exciting individual on the planet, but I hope to make small contribution to this awesome social media platform.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!!

Thanks xels! I'm excited to be here!

Welcome to the platform Jeff (not 22 Jump Street). Hope you like it here.
A little tip for steemit, it’s not about the quantity but the quality of your post! Cheers mate! Also remember, your #tags are as important as your post.
.
For mobile options you could try out @partiko app in the App Store.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks siratl! I appreciate the advice!

Welcome to Steem, @jchappe!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3189 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Welcome to Steemit, Jeff! I hope you'll like it here.

That's a lovely picture of you and your wife! And yes, Italian food is the way to go! :D

Thanks nikolina!

Welcome to the wonderful world of Steemit (sort of)!

Thanks! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro hmm handsome and beautiful wife, expect your girls are pretty!

Posted using Partiko Android

They're beautiful! Thanks!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro hmm handsome and beautiful wife, expect your girls are pretty!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome Jeff

Thank you!!

Welcome to steemit @jchappe.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Awesome! Thanks for the help!

You are awesome. Family first is the best. Love the pasta meme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79