About Siri Vichainchay

Food is a large part of my life. I learned to appreciate good food at a very early age. Growing up in Thailand, delicious food was all around me all the time. In Thailand it seems like every street has multiple restaurants, every corner has a food hawker, and every home has at least one amateur chef. Food is not just a large part of my life, but it is indeed a large part of Thai culture in general.

While I am not a classically trained chef, I have been cooking as far back as I can remember. As a kid I always tried to help my mom, my aunt, or my grandfather when they were in the kitchen, which was almost every day. Now even as an adult, I find that I still continue to get a great deal of joy and satisfaction when I am in the kitchen. For me, it's not just about "cooking", rather it is about creating and perfecting flavors in an artful way. Being in the kitchen isn't just what I do or what I enjoy, it is part of who I am as a person. It's what I love.

Whether I am in the US or in Thailand, I always try to buy my produce and meat at local farmer's markets. I believe in supporting local growers and owners. You can click on any of the pictures on this website to see them in full size.

I was born and raised in Bang Tabun, Thailand, a small fishing village about two hours south of Bangkok. Growing up on a river delta, I enjoyed fresh fish, crab, clams, shrimp, oysters, and sea food of every kind for as long as I can remember. I still have ties to my family owned and operated shrimp and oyster farms in Bang Tabun. The picture below (fishermen going to work) was taken from my front yard of my home in Thailand. These are the sort of views that I woke up to every morning as a kid, and seen all around me every day. River life is slower than city life, people tend to talk slower, move a little slower, and to take the time to enjoy each others company. You know your neighbors, and they know you.

As a kid growing up in Bang Tabun, there were not very many dirt roads, and there were no paved roads at all. Growing up on the river meant that getting from one part of town to another usually involved a ride in a boat. Homes in the area are all built on stilts so they will be above the water line, and wont flood when the tide comes in. Bang Tabun has since grown up a little, and there are many paved roads now, but you still need a boat to get to some areas, to the best areas.

Thank you :-)
http://www.spoonforkheart.com/about-siri-vichainchay/

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @jccarmichael I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Good morning! Welcome to Steemit, a pleasure to have you here! You can count on me for what you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Hello my friend. How is Argentina? Great food there?

A beautiful country, with an incredible gastronomy to taste, and beautiful women to meet!

Welcome to Steemit @Jccarmichael! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you so much. I will follow you too :-)

Nice photos. And the food looks delicious. Welcome.

Thanks very much. I am new and still trying to figure out how to use it. But I am happy with the friendly people here already :-)

welcome Here are few tips by following which u can increase ur followers and earnings

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rajag234/7rqbvg-here-are-few-tips-to-grow-your-earnings-and-followers-at-steemit

Thank you so much for those tips. I will check it out now. You're the best ;-)

hello @jccarmichael welcome to steemit, i hope we can be friend :)

Thank you so much. Of course, we can be friend :-)

Congratulations!

Thank you. I am new to Steemit and enjoy it a lot now :-)

welcome! I also love food and cooking! I followed, maybe you'd like to do the same so we can connect!

Thank you for following me. I will follow you too :-)

Hello @jccarmichael! Welcome to steemit! :)

Thanks so much.

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I am religious leader here on steemit, if you have any need to read God's word or receive a prayer, comment and my team will keep you in prayer. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Ok, thanks so much.

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430
If you wanna make sone extra friends via messenger steemit... here is the website: www.steemit.chat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32