Hello from The News in 200 Words!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Today marks the launch of a daily news digest I'll be doing for people who don't want to sift through headlines and really just want the important stuff.

The goal is to capture the most important stories in as readable a format possible, as well as providing links to articles that provide more depth on each story. I'll be linking to sources from across the political spectrum, so as to cover as many voices as possible.

If you have a question about any of the events or you feel like I missed something, please feel free to let me know. I'll do my best to make sure the content each day reflects what is most important to readers and most important on a global level.

I've already created a test post for yesterday (April 24), and will post for today (April 25) this evening. Future posts will be made to cover the day's stories every evening (US Eastern time).

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

hello jbriggs :) welcome on steemit. hope you have a great time here :)

Welcome to Steemit @jbriggs!

Great idea @jbriggs and welcome to Steemit. I've followed you as I'm interested in seeing how your daily news digest develops. Hope it goes well.

Hey @jbriggs, welcome to Steem :-)

welcome to steemit @jbriggs

It is a pleasure for you to join us on this awesome platform. Looking forward to your posts.

You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big

Welcome on board :) that sounds useful, what kind of news, little bit of everything from everywhere?

My intent right now is to focus on a few stories each day that are the most globally significant. I'm always welcome to input from others, though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51