You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Cancer Story and a Short Introduction From Naquoya

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I am only 11 months late in reading this. (Of course, I have only been on Steemit for 7 months, and am just getting to know you.) But at any rate, this is not only an amazing testimony to the importance of embracing life and making our days count, but it is also a beautiful piece of writing.

It's great to be getting to know you. I very much enjoy your writing!

Sort:  

Time flies doesn't it. Hard to believe that it's almost a year since I posted this.Thank you for taking the time to read this, and share your thoughts. I'm glad you found it a beautiful piece of writing. I was hoping to avoid the morbid, despite the subject matter.

It's interesting to revisit this again myself, and see the progress I've made, emotionally, as well as a writer.

You are a survivor. That's the most important thing! I'm sure if you decide to write more on the topic it will be inspirational to others who have gone through anything like what you encountered.

I do think there are many valuable lessons in the whole experience. Perhaps I have woven them into some of my other writings along the way. As for being specific about it in my writings, perhaps a time will come for that also. Or a more specific memoirs type of post or series. I'd only consider if I truly felt what I was saying was of benefit to others, and not just self indulgent.

Hi this is the contest Crypto Boy
Share one of your success story
I want to hear it

I shall do so, Crypto Boy.

Thank you

We should carry on conversation elsewhere, not here on naquoya's blog.

Thank you writing your story
Read my other blogs
I post about the Crypto World News

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45