My Hopes For Blockchain and Steemit - And A Proper Introduction

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Hello fellow Steemians!
 

My name is Sujay and I grew up in South Africa. I am a medical doctor by day (and often still at night) and love the world of social business. I really think it will be the key factor in helping to bridge the gap between the rich and the poor.
 

Growing up in South Africa has given me first hand experience at the inequality faced in the country  (which in itself has one of the highest inequality rates in the world) and thus, it is a place that really needs radical ideas to bear fruit to create a lasting sustainable change.
 

I was only recently introduced to the world of blockchain technology and cryptocurrency and the more I researched, the more excited I became because I believe this will be the best chance we have at creating a new version of what money can mean and do and it will be the ideal opportunity to reshape the economic system to one that benefits the artist who yearns to paint for a living, the poet who wants to write, the businessmen who want to build companies with a radically new vision and even  the lady selling tomatoes on the side of the street.
 

I am ready to dedicate time to seeing the possibilities of this technology to pressing issues of the world today and tomorrow. Exploring how it can be applied to Healthcare as a sector could prove key in solving the issue of widespread accessibility of healthcare.   I will surely be following this up with posts on how it can influence the medical world.
 

Steemit is a fantastic platform and idea and will be a perfect place to uphold the vision for the quality world that blockchain tech can bring! The idea of a social network connecting like minded individuals to working together to create a new system is exciting! The intricate economic system alone, designed by @ned and @dantheman is worth a few blog posts in itself! I look forward to the development of the steemit network and exploring the way steemit's economic system works and how it can be used for social benefit and the world of healthcare.  It is truly an exciting atmosphere!
 

Lastly my hobbies are writing and the world of film because without stories our lives will be empty, and storytelling and fiction provides us with the groundwork imagination that can in turn be used to create a better tomorrow!
 

I sincerely hope Steemit succeeds and goes on to create a great signature of what blockchain can do for the world and humanity!

Sort:  

Welcome. You should do well here!

Thank you! Only recently joined and have come across your cooking articles quite a few times ( will be taking tips ;) ) upvoted n following @gringalicious!

Welcome from a fellow South African, there are quite a few of us here :)

Really ? Great to hear! Let's make it count! Will be following :) whereabout in SA?

Newcastle, KZN

Awesome! From Nelspruit, Mpumalanga

Great to join this forum. I wish to travel to South Africa soon and guess Nelspruit would be a great place to visit

You should def visit SA ... beautiful country!

Welcome Doc @jaykan, I came to learn about the blockchain and how it will change our world, before it changed and then needed to catch up.

I hope an upvote and follow will help you begin!

I know it's developing crazy fast .... it's a genius tech ey ... let's see where it takes us. Will be following as well @kyusho !

Very nice to see you here :)

Thank you @natalyaborqo :)

Hahaha that's really cool dude. Thank you @solarguy! Already been following

Cool i will follow you too.
South Africa is a very interesting country in many ways.
Just reply to this message anytime in the future, tomorrow or in 4 months away, any questions about steemit. I will help you out or in the least point you in the right direction.

We love photos!!

Yup SA is a great place of opportunity.... and I will do! N thanks for the tip on d photos ;)

Welcome! Looking forward to see your posts :)

Thank you @katharsisdrill ! Likewise :)

Haha, I just realised that you are already writing them... I added you

Haha yes. Been exploring the platform. Which is why thought it was time for a traditional intro lol .
Will be following as well :)

Hi Doctor! All the best ... look forward to reading your posts....stories help to make today better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72