A Newbie Here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians! I joined this site two weeks ago but didn’t post until yesterday. I am still learning my ways here and seems a little bit complicated to me. I am then challenged to learn how to steemit. Hope and pray I will learn quick.

Anyway, I am a wife and a mother of two. My eldest, Joshua is 3 years old and will turn 4 on December 25 of this year. My youngest, Isabella is 2 years old who turn 3 years old come November 5. I have been a stay-at-home mom for 3 years and recently just started to work as a pharmacist in a hospital. Thus, I will be steeming on my free time and day offs.

https://postimg.org/image/emmtwwqo5/
https://postimg.org/image/9rxqcdhqd/

Most probably, I will be posting about my journey as a mom or anything about motherhood, pregnancy, health or experiences being a pharmacist maybe. Writing is a way of learning for me too. English is not my first language, thus it would be a great way for me to polish my English skills.

I remember writing on Bubblews and also submitted some articles on wikinut some years ago but steemit is so different, I really need to learn a lot.

Sort:  

hey @javababe, welcome! Join this initiative to earn some more Steem Power for your curation efforts!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitromney/5pwxku-you-ve-found-a-curator-gem

Thank you so much.. will check it out :)

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

Thank you so much George. it's a pleasure. I have tons of questions specially on how to increase SP and the basic thing like posting an image, seems i didn't do the right thing posting an image.. checking on tutorial posts too about this things..

Yea, just explore. You can post images directly from your device, by clicking on 'selecting them' at the bottom of the posting page. For steem power, you can accumulate that as your post pays out or invest in steem

Hello, welcome I am new too joined yesterday. English might not be your first language but you are doing very well. Upvoted and followed you.

Thank you so much :)

Congratulations @javababe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @javababe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32