Jaunty Unicorn is a freshly hatched SteemiansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

selfie.jpg

Hello

Now I'm here and try to find my way in the Steemit community. @sempervideo introduced Steemit on YouTube and now I want to give it a try with my own blog.

My name is Daniela. I'm from Germany, living in Potsdam and working as school assistant in Berlin.

Why I write in English

So, you may ask why I write and talk English instead my native language German. If I spoke German, hardly anyone would understand me. That's the main reason. Otherwise, if I speak English, more people and even most Germans will understand me. Another reason why I write and speak English is that I want to improve my language skills.

Please don't judge me if I express myself strangely sometimes. I learn something new every day.

5 things about me

  1. I'm 40 years old (born 1978), but most people think I'm much younger when they estimate my age and sometimes children ask me if I'm a boy.
  2. My favorite colors are blue, red and purple. Some people say, that black and white are no colors. But I think they look wonderful.
  3. My favorite Series are House M.D., Star Trek and MacGyver.
  4. What is TV? I haven't watched TV since 2014 and don't know actual commercial spots.
  5. I want to be a good human.

What is this place for?

It's supposed to be a place for tutorial stuff, knowledge and a good mood.

Enjoy your life!

Sort:  

wlcm

😝😝😝😝😝

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to steemit Nice Introduction Post , Keep doing more hard work

Welcome to Steemit! I've not been to Germany, but those I know that have been there, remark on it's beauty. So I have a question: What does a school assistant do?

As a school assistant, I support students with disabilities so that they have the opportunity to attend classes. It's the best job I ever had.

Oh that's awesome. Sounds like a wonderful job!

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Thanks. I look forward to it.


Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thanks for the welcome. I just watched your video. It's quiet interesting.

Congratulations @jauntyunicorn, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39