Hi Steemit I am bringing girl power to Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago


Hi Steemit my name is Jasmine this is my first post onto Steemit, some people say I look like princes Jasmine from Aladdin. I was skeptical to try this at first, but here I am trying out this new platform for social media. I live in Clearfield, Ut. I work at America First Credit Union as a teller and enjoy it. I am excited to see this new currency Steemit and start earning for posting, maybe one day Steem will be accepted as currency at all banks and credit unions. I want to see what this is all about and start earning for posting.

My friends and family all told me not to do this that it sounds to good to be true, I told them they just don't understand how cryptocurrencies work and what it is. I figured I have nothing to lose if all I am giving them is my Facebook info or my Reddit info, that there is no way they can steal my money or identity from just that.


School

I am going to school at Weber State university, I am getting my bachelors of science in communication. I love learning about new things and furthering my education. I am excited to learn about this new Steemit platform and see what it is all about. Once I am finished with school I plan on moving up at America First into a management position.


Family

I have one younger brother that is 14 years old. My mom and dad separated when I was 8 years old. I have a close relationship with my family and see my mom and grandparents almost daily. My mom is from Mexico and my dad is from Puerto Rico, so I am a Mexirican, sorry for the bad grammar I made up my own lingo for my ethnicity. I was born in the town of Clearfield, Ut. I like it in small towns because it is easier to get around and commute and not a lot of traffic.

My Brother

My mom and grandmother


Steemit Future

I hope this is just the beginning of my Steemit journey. I hope this is the future of social media, hopefully this will be the new Facebook and people will start to turn to Steemit!

Sort:  

@jassyt91 Welcome to steemit! Loved your post, your pics are umm interesting :D

Just so you know, one of the quickest ways to get to the front page is by upvoting your commentors. You aren't obligated to upvote anything of course, but the more upvotes total in a posting, the faster you climb from "new" to "trending" and once there a whale is more likely to spot you and call the money fairy in for a visit.

I've upvoted you though because I like what you have to say.

Well let me do my part to help her get trending!

Thank you!

You're welcome and for some reason I'm starting to sound like @Wang, but yea come on guys, let's get this gal to the front page.

Welcome jasmine! Nice to have you in the steemit community...Coffee and donuts are in the back:)

Hello Jasmine and good luck !Girl power ? Nice ,very nice and necessary !☺

Welcome @jasdyt91


"Three things cannot be long hidden: the sun, the moon, and the truth." Buddha

I live in Japan. Well come to steemit :D

girl power is always good.

Welcome aboard, you will have a lot of competition here, plenty of women power to go around ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63