Hi Steemit! I am Jassenn with my 250 Followers! (Verification Photo)

Stop doubting yourself, work hard, and make it happen.

Hi Steemit!

I would like to introduce myself, now holding a verification photo. I take courage to take a picture of myself holding my Steemit name to prove my identity. I got so hooked to Steemit because of many reasons to be hooked with and I'd like to share it with you.

20170713_080732.jpg

I am Jassenn (Jassenn P. Laurente), named @jassennessaj here. I am a Fifth year Electronics Engineering student in University of Cebu, and I live in the Philippines.

20170713_075201.jpg

Who introduced me to Steemit?

I would personally like to express my sincere gratitude to @themanualbot for inviting me in this amazing platform. I've been looking for a good blogging site a couple of years now, since the breakdown of bubblews.com. I was so lucky for being here, meeting a lot of nice people and be in a community that helps one another.

For others have not known, @themanualbot is my classmate and a very good friend. We both study the same degree program in the same school (University of Cebu), the largest private institution in the Philippines. We always talk a lot of things and argue with some interesting topics until he introduced Steemit to me, and I have to thank him a lot for that.

20170713_080732.jpg

How did I feel valued by the Steemit community?

I am not that good in writing articles and made some grammar lapses, but the Steemit community poured some love over my post. In my one month here, I generated some money for myself to sustain my needs as a student but isn't enough for now, quite far to oay my school fees. For others to know, I am a self-supporting student having P34,000 pesos (Around 640 dollars) school fees in this semester. I am the one who finance myself to get to school everday, I did not rely on my mother because she can't afford that huge amount. I was a working scholar before in my first three years in college, but I left to enter the Call Center industry.

Call centers (mainly from US companies) are very abundant in our country because of two reasons : First is they saved tons of millions of dollars in Salary wages. Employees in United States are earning more than 8 dollars per hour, the minimum wage rate. If you work as a Customer Service Representative, I expect more than $10 per hour right? I maybe wrong but it is totally different here in our country. A regular Call Center employee is earning only P80 pesos ($1.6 per hour), so can you imagine the volume of money they saved?
It helped me to support my studies as a 4th year student. But it toally destroyed me. I was so stressed to the point that I slept while driving my cheap motorbike (Renting P1800 = $30 per hour). I am a full time employee plus a full time student (taking 30.units). Thank God I did not have major injuries, just some scratches.

With that, I thank Steemit a lot. It somehow supported my financial need but isn't enough. I will put more work in creating quality articles which might be loved by the public.

I took a photo of my School Assessment (Note $1 = P50.00). So thats around $640.00 in total.
20170710_184847.jpg

If such a charitable institutions, organizations, groups, guilds, or individuals who would like to help, it will always be remembered. It will really change my life. Pay my school fees, buy review books, my thesis, and my daily needs as a student.
20170709_082121.jpg

What am I bringing to Steemit?

I am really into Sports, an avid supporter of most of the famous sports in the world, but I prefer to focus the attention to Football. Esports is one of the things I am bringing here, with Dota 2 as one of my main topic.

I like to conduct interview with some of the known members of Steemit. I get some ideas from them by interviewing and sharing it by posting as my blog. In that way, I gain three objectives : 1. Learn from their ideas and advice, 2. Share it to others to help the community, 3. Receiving reward payouts from the interview. As of now, I interviewed Minnowsupportproject advotes : @sircork, @patelincho, @sammosk, and @gmuxx. All of them are huge supporters of MSP and leading advocates of helping minnows to grow.

I am one of the minnows who was helped by MSP. An amazing initiative run by @aggroed, with @ausbitbank, @someguys123, and @theprophet as witnesses. It helped the minnow community so much. I am so thankful for being a member of the group discord channel. If you wish to join or be redirected, click the link below.

https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw
20170713_080216.jpg

Who are my Steemit idols? How iconic they were in my entire journey.

@donkeypong

Very down to earth, very caring and a very generous man. He had helped many steemians that grew in the community. I recently chat with him, which in respond to his post asking translation in our native language. Until I opened my friends I invited here. He like to chat with @belvaj, which he sees could be the future stars of Steemit. Belvaj is like @sweetsssj, loves to travel and is a beautiful lady. The good thing is that he wanted to mentor belvaj plus with the guidance of sweetsssj. He also fund my program intending to introcude steemit into our hometown using steemit shirts, flyers, plackards and everything. This man is so awesome and I'd like to thank him a million times.

@aggroed

A dedicated person of @minnowsupportproject. He put so much effort in making PALnet discord recognized in the community. With over 3,000 members, the channel seems to be the largest Steemit channel in discord. Plus its main objective that helped minnows. I may find him scary, or I'm afraid to takk to him. I love the way this man doing for the betterment of Steemit. I call him sir aggroed.

@papa-pepper

The father of Steemit. Many have witnessed @papa-peper's generosity. He helped a lot of people who are in need, especially the operation of @darthnava, my country man who needs financial support for his operation. He sponsored a lot of events, without asking in return. He hosted many contests with so big prizes! I feel like no one will argue me if I call him the papa of Steemit.

I have so much to tell. But the post gets so long enough. I'd like to end it with my epic, ever failing selfies.

20170713_080550.jpg
20170713_080708.jpg
20170713_080550.jpg
20170713_080111.jpg

Thank you for the love!

Sincerely,

@jassennessaj

Sort:  

Welcome to steem nation

Welcome to steemit :D

Im so glad that you're growing little by little here in steemit. I just sent 50 Steem to your account. Hope it can help you out. Continue Steeming! 😎

That is very cool of you. Steem on

This community is super positive!

@jassennessaj is a valuable and committed member of Steem it from what I understand about and have seen on PALnet discord and I am happy to endorse this post. <3

♡♡♡♡ Much love!

Nice to see your photos and its been great getting to know you. Nice looking signs also!

Thank you so much Tom! I will update you as soon as the materials are ready. I appreciate your help.

As a long standing member of PAL net and the Minnow Support Project, I too stand with @jassennessaj and back MSP Mod @sammosk in endorsing this wonderful person. I had the pleasure of meeting and speaking with @Jassennessaj on many occasions and he even interviewed me in one of his posts. I wish you all the best my friend, and folks if you feel kind hearted, an investment here in an upvote or a small gift to him will help him finish his studies which he pursues in earnest and perhaps his engineering skills will someday benefit the world you live in! He definitely has ALL the potential for that and the right heart and mind to do it. Good post, little brother!

Thank you corky. You always make me cry everytime you speak. Huhuhu. Made me emotional again.

Aw, I just want the best for the people who deserve it!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted and resteemed by @philippinetrail. We thank you for any support that you can give (Upvote, resteem, donate, delegate, or even comment). Please support #steemit-charityph tagged posts.

Please upvote this comment so we can continue to build this account if you like this initiative.

Welcome to Steemit. We hope you'll prosper here.

Thank you sir @darthnava. May God bless you more sir.

Will send you some SBD as my help to you. Hopefully, others will chip in.

Hi @darthnava. I have verified your donation. Thank you! It will be a great help. Huhuhu

Loading...

Great to see how commited you are to your followers and to the Community.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77