Hey Steemit - we've been looking for each other!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Helloooo Steemians! Just received my Steemit account confirmation email. [silent fist pump]

I’m Jason. I’m a yoga teacher currently living in Washington, DC.

I stumbled my way onto Steemit a few days ago while diving down the blockchain rabbithole. I was hooked - a network that utilizes blockchain technology and tokenized incentives to leverage social media in a people-empowering way. It seems like there is really something special growing here. I want to be a part of it.

11402609_10204711689892508_3631553062013703403_o.jpg

It’s a wild time to be alive. The prospect of what we’ll see - environmentally, geopolitically, technologically - over the next decade is equal parts uplifting and horrifying. I want to chronicle that rollercoaster ride. Expect a personal perspective with a historical scope + notes of optimism.

I’ll be posting musings and daydreams on everything from trees to technology, with a recurring focus on health, ego, and self love in the 21st century.

Excited to connect with a community of open-minded, open-hearted people intent on sending this spinning top of a world in a positive direction. We’ve been looking for each other!

IMG_4270.jpg

Cheers,
Jason

Sort:  

Hello, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steem Jason. :) Hows the yoga life in DC?

thanks! pretty good - just moved in a few months ago. Loving the opportunity to reach the stuffy political crowd. Ive followed ya - vegan represent! Any tips on how to find other like minded individuals?

The vegan community is slowly growing on here. Im working on getting the "Vegan" tag as a top tag on Steem. Ill do a post later this week about some vegans on steem

Awesome. Looking forward to it.

Welcome to Steemit @jasonsnow!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome Jason. You'll love it here!

Thanks! Followed ya

Welcome to Steem @jasonsnow I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi there @Jasonsnow ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @triverse got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.08 !

if you want to save money, follow me on follow me on my blog! :)

Welcome @Jasonsnow its good to see more new users around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

thanks chris!

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Welcome onboard Jason! Have fun steeming! Great to have you with the family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87