Hello! Jason here, let me introduce myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Heylo steemit!!  I'm Jason Russell,  i was invited here by @jessamynorchard (Jesso) because she thought i would be a good fit for this site so here i am! 

 I live in Mountain View Missouri.  A small town of almost 3,000 people, with 2 stoplights and one of the world's smallest walmarts! (Seriously) 

(Source: Yelp.com)

 I'm not real sure when my interest in photography started but my wife and myself did out first wedding in 2001 for some friends.  And it has grown slowly but surely from there! Piece by piece slow we've upgraded our equipment as we do jobs.  We do allll kinds of photography nature (as you have seen so far), music, fashion to weddings and everything in-between!! 

We love to travel and see new things and document them the only way we now how!

Here's a few of my favorite shots from the past!

(That's me! ^^  Taken by my wife!

We will attempt to photograph just about anything!

(even a disaster of a fireworks show)


Even eclipses!

And other astrophotography!


(yes that's saturn!   Canon 7d and orion 4.5 telescope)

We love Music photography!!

 (taken with the lensbaby 3G)

And try to capture a few moments in time!

(@jessamynorchard)

We also do modeling/fashion shoots!


I recently Joined the "Sigma club" with their 50mm Lens!

Here's my latest portrait with that lens!

I will probably never consider myself a professional as there is always something to learn about photography!!!



Thanks for looking and welcoming me in to the steemit community!   (especially you @jessamynorchard)

 

Sort:  

Nice to read your introductory post @jasonrussell . We were just communicating on PAL discord! I wanted to say that your portraiture and event photography photos here are awesome! They show a lot of skill! I look forward to reading up on some of your blogs.

Oh mann you had to do alot of scrolling for that!!! Maybe it's time to re-introduce myself!!?!?

Really nice job with this introduction post, welcome to steemit Jason.

Nice shots, must be refreshing to be living so close to nature.

Great intro and beautiful photography, welcome to Steemit! :))

Thanks for the great photos it is greatly appreciated

Welcome to Steemit Jason! Also your photos are amazin! Keep it up man :)

welcome to steemit!!!!! your photo's are amazing, i think you will find that photography is well appreciated here. i wish you the best of luck here steem on!! upped and followed

Welcome!! have followed you to see more photo's! I love the moon pics!

So glad you're here!!! Steemit is so fun!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93