My Morning Routine | Work From Home As An Entrepreneur

I recently spoke with a few of the different entrepreneurs that work full time from home, and we discussed how to develop the best morning routine. Everyone is different, so you have to develop a custom routine that it personalized to you. You have to have self awareness to know how you mind and body functions.


For me, it takes about 3 hours after I wake up before I reach my maximum productivity level. Knowing this, I always plan to wake up around 7am, so I can be fully energized and start working by 10am. During the 3 hours before I lock myself in my office, I have developed a morning routine that helps to wake me up and get motivated for the work of the day.


When I first wake up, I always start with 15-20 Minutes of meditation. I think it’s highly important to clear your mind and harness your chi to provide you with the energy you need to tackle the tasks of day.


After meditation, I usually get up, shower and brush my teeth, and then grab a light breakfast and most importantly, a large cup of coffee. I’m definitely a caffeine dependent life form, and 2-3 cups of coffee is required each day.


I will then do a 30 minutes workout, whether it’s running on the treadmill or doing some light martial arts training, to get my blood flowing and my body active. While working out, I always have my headphones on playing a podcast episode from one of my favorite business podcasters to get into the right mindset.

After my morning workout, I then sit down, get a pen and pad, and write out the tasks I want to accomplish for the day. The biggest task, or the task I feel is most important,, is always first on the list. If I don’t finish anything else during the day, I will feel satisfied having completed the major task of the day.

My routine will likely change as time passes, and as I figure out ways to better optimize my day

So what is your daily morning routine? Let me know in the comments below.


Until next time!


Jason Gandy


Sort:  

welcome to Steemit @Jasongandy! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

I need a while to get going in the morning too. For me it's yoga, meditation and big long dog walk before I get started! Welcome to Steemit, looking forward to reading more!

Thanks @catonwheels, I love yoga well! I forgot to mention walking my dog, sounds like we have similar mornings :)

Kind Regards!

Hi @jasongandy that is a good routine you have there. welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @Fshllc

Thank you @fshllc! Still figuring everything out, but I'm really enjoying the platform so far :)

@jasongandy you are welcome and it is a pleasure to be connected with you here on Steemit

Welcome to the amazing world of steemit. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77