Pura Vida, Steemit!

Aloha Steemers from Costa Rica.  

My name is Jason and this is my third post. Being a noob on my first two posts, I didn't include a verification photo, cause I didn't know that I should have. Woops! There's one in this post, so I'll be verified! I learned about Steemit from Jeff Berwick, The Dollar Vigilante.



Anyway, My family and I are US expats living in Costa Rica. There are 5 of us, including me, my wife, and our 3 kids. They are 14, 12, and 10. We are a traveling circus wherever we go. We have 12 suitcases, 6 surfboards, 5 backpacks, a big computer in a box, and now a dog we picked up on the way. Its quite a scene when we travel by bus and cross borders with all that stuff. We have been here for a year and a half and have piled up a crap ton of crazy adventures so far and I'm sure we will have many more. They will be fun to share on Steemit.


Over the time we have been here, we have been learning and navigating the rules for starting a business as non-residents, the residency process, buying a car, renting a car, the do's and dont's regarding buying real estate, educating kids, where to buy groceries ( we lived on Kauai for a while and we thought food was expensive there....well some things are more expensive here). We have also learned how to slow down, to not stress the little things, and to live Pura Vida. Its fun to watch the monkeys jump in the trees and to see all the other animals. including the bugs. The Costa Rican people are warm, friendly, and most know English, which makes it hard to learn Spanish.



In my future posts I will share what we've learned and you can follow our path as we attempt to start a business and the process so that if you get a wild idea to move to Costa Rica, you will have an idea what you are getting into. I love to photograph what we see and occationally make a movie. 

Until then,



Sort:  

Welcome. Nice shots, i think you ll find here many followers;) Good luck!

Thanks! I'm stoked to be here.

Welcome! i'm from Venezuela and i'm new here too. Nice pictures, pura vida!

Welcome to you too! Pura Vida!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43