Ready. Set. Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey there! My name is Jasmine Henry but you can call me Jas for short. Standing 4.8 feet tall coming all the way from Sabah, Malaysia, is this soon-to-be 19 year-old girl happily typing about her first post on Steemit.

IMG_20180518_102115_mh1526612027783.jpeg
P.s: I joined Steemit on March but my first post is on May haha

I am a teacher trainee who is currently taking TESL (Teaching English As A Second Language) as my major. Recently, my classmates and I were introduced about this Steemit by our mentor whose husband is also in this community. A big shoutout to Madam Wong and Sir Alvin @alvinauh!

When our mentor first talked about Steemit, even thoughat first I thought it was the Steam Community, I was hyped! Mainly because one of the things I loveeeeeee to do is reading. I once had this dream of becoming one of those successful novelists you see selling in bookstores but time management was not at all easy for me. Other than that I have interests in drawing, photography, watching Animes, playing games, and a lot more. Although I'm not a master of any of the above, I still wished I could become some professional in the gaming world.

5233703-dota-2-images.jpg
https://medium.com/user-experience-society/how-dota-2s-ui-made-the-learning-curve-steeper-6e0a599cea48

I'm basically a pure Dusun whom does not speak Dusun at all. I grew up in a small town called Lahad Datu where I was raised by my mum's Chinese side of the family and Voilà! I became Chinese. I know races don't work that way but sometimes it's quite hard for some people to understand how my family tree works. It gets even more complicated when they start asking "How come you got Lee in your name when you're Dusun?". Well, maybe we could go get a cup of coffee and I'll tell you a background story of the Tatana's. inserts sigh face So when people asks me whether or not I'm Chinese, I would just answer "Yeah, kinda" to make things simpler.

There you go. A brief introduction of myself. I guess that's probably it, for now. I hope I could become better in this Steemit community. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

welcome to the steemit platform

your welcome

@jasminehlee, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hello jasminehlee! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem, @jasminehlee!

Thank you! 😊

all the best

welcome to steemit @jasminehlee, hope you can give information and good work and steemit users to support all activities in this steemit.
you can also visit my account, to know me and become a good friend

I will try my best. Thank you!

Welcome to steemit @jasminehlee if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

I already signed up, thanks for the info! 😊

Welcome !

you have a badass photo !

Thank you stav-cohen! 😊

My interests are #invest, #shares, #online-earning, #tradeing, #cryptocurrency, #ico, #airdrop, #money and still more to come.

Hi @jasminehlee, welcome to steemit and all the best with your vision ahead in the steemit community. I have given you an upvote and hope that you will pay it forward someday.

Evan Petzer, Freelancer and full time Online Entrepreneur presents PettyVest, that is my Introduceyourself post if you want to know more about me and the PettyVest brand.

Connect with me on www.pettyvest.com, Twitter, YouTube, Discord or on Steemit - @pettyvest.

Welcome, I wish you well in this community !!

Thanks zous! 😊

Haha, what can I do for you ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79