You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greetings from the Great Plains!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Thank you Ma'am! I know about the oil field Roughnecks but oil field workers are also called Rednecks? Are they similar to Roughnecks? I'm sorry your husband had to spend a year in Ohio. Just teasing! it's a great state, just not nearly as great as Texas and the people ain't very friendly neither. What kind of baking do you specialize in? I'll visit your blog but it'll probably drive me crazy because on the Keto diet sugars are strictly forbidden which is a severe bummer for us. I've been dreaming about donuts lately!

Sort:  

Yes! The Roughnecks are the ones who work a lot digging up and whatnot, under the sun, which then they would get sunburnt much, hence they are the red-necks 😊 at least that's what I read awhile back from one of Unocal's books of oil history in Indonesia, while waiting for the GP to see me 😂 yes, tons of oil related books at the doctor's clinic 😂

I owned a cake decorating business, but I have been putting it on hold since I turned vegan and then joined Steemit 😅

I am keto too, although vegan keto, my husband is keto as well but regular keto 😊

And omg, yesterday I was craving donuts so very much I texted my husband about it all day long.

So looked up vegan keto donut recipes, nothing was good imo. Tried using my protein powder, it didn't really work (it would with egg obviously but can't...vegan 😅).

Cheers,

trythisone (2).jpg

Ha! Thats too funny about the donuts! I'm tellin ya this Keto thing is not for the weak-willed, the first few weeks were torture for me but the health benefits were too substantial not to give it a try. But how in the world do you do a Vegan Keto diet??
what the? The only thing that keeps me going is being able to eat lots of eggs, beef and chicken... how do you get enough protein?
Thanks for writing back with the Redneck explanation and also the oil industry books in the doctors office thing was hilarious too, now I know where to go to study the oil industry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63