Hello Steemit, I'm Janet welcome to my life

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

]IMG_4222_(640x427)[1].jpg

Hi everyone, my name is Janet, I’m new to the Steemit community and I’m just getting used to it

IMG_20150101_121304[1].jpg

I’m a teacher from Venezuela, I live in my hometown with my family and my pets. I was introduce to Steemit thanks to my brother @kayrex and my sister-in-law @anyisol. I really hate this introducing yourself type of things and right now, I promise myself NEVER to do it again with my students.

I love books, especially romance books, they’re my guilty pleasure. I prefer to spend my nights with a good book for company but, my true passion is teaching. Like any other job, it has its ups and downs and working with teenagers can be a real pain in ass(sometimes). I work six days a week from 7am to 3pm, I know that my job can be difficult but, even if it's not being appreciated, it's necessary to improve my students' lives in many ways. I try to teach values and principles not a bunch of topics.

IMG_20150809_150052[1].jpg

As I told you I live with my pets, I have 2 dogs (Susie and Terrie) and a cat (Nini), I also fed a couple of stray dogs near my house. Although my salary is not high, I am always trying to do my best to feed my pets and my strays.

IMG_20170124_211758[1].jpg
(Susie)
I like baking when I'm feeling stressful and I also like to spoil my friends with some baked goods on their birthdays

IMG_20170513_180307[1].jpg
(my best friend's birthday cake)

I hope to make a whole lot of new friends and excel in this community! Feel free to ask me any questions or say hi!
I can't wait to start my Steemit experience !!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit society


Warmest welcome to you awesome teacher @jansanary12... Come freely. Go safely; and leave something of the happiness you bring. I hate instroductions too, I didnt even create one till now after 20 days here at Steemit. What I love though is to inspire. I like dropping by on fellow newbies and minnows and give a warm welcome. That is one good about Steemit, no restrictions, do what you are passionate about. I can see you love baking, books, and have a pet. Those are good subjects. Share to us your ideals/photos/experiences so that we can all benefit. I wish you the best. Steemit on!

thank you so much

Welcome Janet to this awesome community, I can see how you are passionate about baking. =)

jeje thanks for your comment :)

@jansanary12,

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team!

If chosen, your post may be featured in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.

An image from your post may be featured.

Welcome, it's great to see you finally posting content on your blog!

Please reply, and I will share your introduction post with the @Muxxybot curator team!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Congratulations human ....*.... this post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation Post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-55

thank you so so much :*

Welcome to the Steemit Community @jansanary12!

Feel free to check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a Community on DISCORD CHAT with now over 10,000 other Steemians you can chat and interact with!

Hola janet, bienvenida a Steemit la web del tesoro. Me gusto tu post, tus fotos exquisitas a pesar de que no te gusto hacer la presentación te diré que te quedo bien.

Creo que resaltas lo más importante de tu vida como profesional y como amante de los animales. Me impacto lo de que te produce el aula, realmente la Profesión está bastante desvalorizada pero recuerda que la misma es un sacerdocio y que los que dediquemos a ellos será la mejor inversión que hagamos en nuestra vida. El término no fue el más bonito pero se respeta que lo haya dicho desde tu corazón y es tu sentir.

Espero que puedas hacer una linea de trabajo y de producción de los reportajes. veo que eres repostera Si te vas por esa linea recuerda que el secreto aqui es el proceso debes iniciar con la receta y las fotos del paso a pasao luego la fot final del producto y los consejos practicos de como lo hiciste y si tienes alguna técnica profesional. En steemit se crece votando lo que nos gusta y también opinando de allí haremos los amigos que nos seguirán y votaran. Me extraña que una mujer bonita este soltera pero eso puede ser material para otro post. Cuídate y éxitos...rafa

gracias por esos consejos ;)

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.DQmVXYtUJyo3GKDkuo5WFzMosJ6xFKCwqTucVLDCYtQkP4q.png

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

thanks for your comment

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

thank you so much ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69