The Turtle has finally come out from her shell through Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I was staring blankly at an open space trying to think about my non-existent boyfriend (never mind that one!) when a certain song come out and made its entree. It was a very meaningful song entitled, "Who am I?". And I was thinking, Why would someone ask himself about that question when he already knew it from the very start . I mean, come on he uses it every day! We wear it every day from the day that we are born. " Who am I?" I'm wonder woman! No, just kidding! The song actually clenches my heart as it possesses a great message to everyone. I mean, we are all oblivious of what is really our purpose in this realm not until we decide to explore our life and let it get into us. We could answer the said question unless we allow happiness, sorrow, mistakes, trials and everything to enter our lives. Well, enough with my blabbering! I think it's time to truly and formally introduce myself!26168008_2067046160191197_8533928561826804609_n.jpg

Hello Steemian community! I am Janin Medalla Dagondon from the home of heterogeneous cultures with varied traditions, Philippines! I am eighteen years of summers, still trying too hard to fit in from this oh so complicated society. I am Senior High Student and a graduating one, from Mactan National High School. It is with a great pleasure to be able to be part and get accepted from this online platform (is it too formal?) Anyway, it's my first time to sign up in a blogging site and I'm glad that I chose Steemit as my first. I'm officially called a Steemian now, I guess! I am situated right now at Isuya Mactan, Lapu-Lapu City which held a rich history. It marked the beginning of battles in the Philippines. In that place, Mactan Shrine is located which is popular with the tourist. ![fs.jpg]
()
As you can see, I am about to enter a new portal and that's college. I am with high hopes and great faith to be able to pass into the institutions that I want to study. I am a type of person who doesn't talk much with someone I'm only acquainted to but I'm a chatter when it comes to people that I am comfortable with. I don't usually post statuses in any social media sites that is why I call myself a turtle. But I guess, everything will always have an exception and I am relieved that Steemit is my chosen exclusion. According to my teacher, Steemians are very welcoming and that is the reason why I have built a gut to post something about myself in here. As for my interests, I love reading books, but not scholarly books (obviously!) Stories or Novels with different genres fascinates me. I am more of a reader than a writer, but I'm not that type of person who go around praising the works of an author. I am a silent reader who's contented only at a four-cornered room, screaming and squealing about a certain story, saying praises of how amazing the author was on silent. Reading stories escape me from reality, even just for a while and I like how it always affects me. This hobby enables me to be a different person in a different circumstances. Every story is a door and when I open one, I find myself in the shoe of the characters. I love how it made me someone very rich, someone who's too beautiful or even someone who acquire a very serious disease and then met a character that will urge her to still fight for her life.sfs.jpgxg.jpg

Reading shapes and molds me into someone better than before. If being able to read the whole day without eating is a talent, then that's my talent. I always find happy endings very idealistic and cliche that is why I prefer tragic stories.But it's ironic how I cry over tragic stories and regret reading it. I hate everything in vague. Vague stories, vague poems, vague codes or even vague people, but I always find myself reading mystery and detective stories. Vague, isn't it? Yeah, I'm vague and that's why I hate myself (joke!)
Apart from reading stories, I also love watching movies and Korean dramas. They've got a very unique plot and a good looking characters. wrw.jpgdwdd.jpg

Those are my outlet if I'm stressed out. You see, I am constantly interested with stories, other peoples' stories perhaps. I love stalking about my favorite and hated actresses to know their story. Yeah, I am so nosy because their story is worth the time than mine.
What about my story? It's too boring! I'm still yet establishing my own plot. I haven't met a lot of characters, still. I didn't even know if I could get the happy ending everyone are dying to have. Well, life is a series and constant exploration so I can't really tell you a lot about what's behind my curtain. I am still inexperienced and I am always waiting to finally remove the "in" from the word inexperienced. I am still on my journey though. I will never close doors for anything that would come in my life. And to answer the question, " Who am I?" I am Janin Medalla Dagondon, the daughter of Ruel and Jocelyn Dagondon. That is the only thing that I can say right now for I am still wandering and searching for answers about my existence.
I think that statement already marked finality and that is all I could say right now. I just hope that I didn't waste your precious time with all the blabberings and stuffs that I am writing in this introductory part of Steemit. Just hoping that you are not sick with my randomness!
Before I would finally put a halt on this part, I would like to thank my teacher first who introduce this blogging site to us (her students), Ms. Glenna May Jumao-as. Thank You!
Chat Conversation End
Type a message...

Sort:  

NEW ON STEEMIT @niteshbaniya
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @reecha
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you @niteshbaniya and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome! @REECHA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya

Thank you! I will assure you that I will follow you back!

Hi @janindagondon, welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your detailed self-intro. I am here to show a fellow newbie some support with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here!

Thank you for support then! I'm glad that you guys are very welcoming :)

Wonder Woman, nice to meet you. Just kidding? Ha ha, but you are a wonder or wonderful woman. And reading is fundamental to empathy and to relating to others and many things. Truly love your photo here. Who am I? Great question. I'm Oatmeal. Janin, thanks for joining this party here.

Ohh thank you for appreciating my humor though!. It's a bit corny, right?

Janin, your humor makes me smile like a little boy with ice-cream.
I'm Joey or Oatmeal. You are amazing.

Congratulations @janindagondon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45