Introducing myself - an aspiring writer

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

My name is Jose Luis.
I am an aspiring writer, and I plan on using Steemit to share my thoughts and writings, to entertain not only myself, but hopefully the people that chooses to read them as well.

22140389_10159900974635112_699173785_o.jpg Note: 創意 = Creative

Why writing?

My interest in writing came 6 years ago during my senior year in high school when I chose to attend a creative writing course as my elective.

Have you written or published any piece of work?

Written, yes. Unfortunately, most of them are used for school projects. And no, I haven't published any work.

So, what now?

Instead of telling myself that I'll write a novel/short story, I've decided to start writing here and experiment on my writing capabilities and interests.

What will we be expecting from @jangit?

You will be expecting various types of writings from me.
My favorite things to write include, but are not limited to: gaming, sports, foods, or travel.
Basically, I will be writing whatever I find interesting.
(NBA season is about to start, so you might be expecting some writing about it)

Thank-you!

Big shout-out to @dashingtraveller for introducing me to this platform.
I can't promise you that I'll be posting consistently, but I'll try my best!

Anyways...

Leave a comment as I would like to know your thoughts.
Check out my other posts here.
And as always, PEACE <3

Sort:  

Good work Jose! Hope you can practice your writing more and more!

Nice to have you here, with steemit you can become a great writer. Welcome onboard.

Thanks, I will do my best!

welcome to steemit @jangit, I think you're a good person so I follow you my friend.

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you for the advice, @aanfauzan
I am here to just practice my writing and explore the potential of this platform.
Making some money is not my main concern. I just want to experience what the people really think about my contents and writings. #followyourdreams #ithinkyouareagoodpersontoo

Saluton @jangit kaj bonvenon je steemit. Multaj el ni volas esprimi sin ĉi tie. Kaj eĉ se mono gravas, ĝi ne estas la plej grava afero ĉi tie. Ĝuu vian vojaĝon je steemit kune kun ni.

Money is not my major concern now.
I just wanna explore my potential in writing.
But thanks @johano for the warming welcome (I had to google translate your comment)

Thanks for taking this extra efford. By the way, did you know already the international language?
https://steemit.com/esperanto/@johano/esperanto

No, I didn't know Esperanto is already an international language, but I'll check it out.

Welcome aboard fellow Steemer! Hit me up some time! Cheers!

Will do, cheers!

welcome @jangit. you make a good choice to join.
for the beginning of a friendship.
I can only give you a banner.
hope you like to use this banner.
thanks. @podanrj

@jangit.png

Thank you so much @podanrj

You are welcome @jangit

Nice to meet you, @jangit! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

@jangit Thank you for your work, I invite you to evaluate my work.

Hello fellow games enthusiast @jodipamungkas, I hope you will find my contents entertaining

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60