My First Post & Verification

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)
 
 
 

I joined Steemit some days ago and have since tried to get an overview. I thank and appreciate those who have created this platform, as a community and a much needed option. As an old writer, my share of first-hand censorship is enough to begin with. This venue should ideally be without the intricacies of interference.

Several free, decentralized platforms exist, and more will soon come. The Fascistoids in the geopolitical sphere stand no chance of winning over us people, lest they over time want to utterly destroy themselves. 'They' and their false 'media' have lost all credibility, and we all increasingly see through veils.

The presence of Steemit! The dedication! The importance and incentive! I recognize and believe in its value and potential, albeit money as such, and the strong focus on it, has always bored me somewhat. As long as there is enough, I am satisfied. Now, of course, the basis is about blockchain (of which I have a loose grip) - so far, so good. More focus on actual content and ideas would be wise - whichever entities to consider in the water. History shows that the less proficient today can surprise and rapidly overhaul others. Common human traits are prevalent everywhere, so any anticipation should be balanced. Earnest posters and concepts ought not go unnoticed if there is genuine attention.

'

I am a Norwegian guy born in 1951, living a simple life in Oslo, after having lived in Copenhagen as well for about 20 years. I came there in 1972. Denmark was a paradise then. I have now decided to jump in here, if only to support the Steemit adventure. Looking on and watching developments is not a contribution. I retain my stance and can just leave at any time, though I think I will stay - and participate. We will see how it goes. My most frequent 'tags are those listed below.

Verification: Edit: See my comment here below plus the 'Reinstatement' post above.

Observing and writing is what I enjoy - independence and freedom is what I choose, countering oppression is what I do.

Steemit seems to be what we want. It may even already be revolutionary, and it is clearly an effective spoke to put in certain wheels.

Sort:  

Thank you! Yeah, a bird must trust the wings...

NOTE! -- I have left Steemit. The verification post on my side is deleted. After having done a lot of reading & scrutinizing, I find the time spent here to be counterproductive - although I may come as a visitor from time to time to read some posts.

I like it here, and the early response makes one feel at ease. Thanks to all of you!

Hi Jan,
There's some issue with picture in your post. Not every link for a picture works well here, you could try edit your post using http://imgsafe.org for pictures hosting

Yes, thanks! I'm glad to be here, and I read all kinds of tutorials about the Steemit site - it's fascinating, all of it. I saw the issue with the picture and am working to figure it out - only have to find hosting that doesn't insist on smartphone.

That worked! Followed your advice, it helped a lot in my learning curve. Thanks again! Hope you see this. If I've done it correctly, you've got my first ever upvote.

What meal was so good that you can't forget it?

Men's natures are alike, it is their habits that carry them far apart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89