Hello from Jam

Let's do this right. Hello lovely peeps. My nickname is Jam. I'm a 31 year old anarchist from Boston where the original Tea Party took place.
I'm brimming with excitement to explore the opportunities this platform affords.
I'm very open minded and usually very interested in deeper contemplation about life, the universe, society, government, banking/money, and sexual intimacy (mostly gay in that regard).
Greetings and cheers!
IMG_20160809_192746.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself and love the platform of steemit so far. I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
@Nezbong

Welcome aboard. I dig the pic. Your intro just made me think about something while we hear the word all the time I don't even know what an anarchist is?, what is an anarchist? Aside from seeing pictures at protests with people wearing bandanas I honestly have no idea what it's all about?

My interpretation is that anarchism is the believe that government is not necessary for successful communities. What's your take?

well seeing as how i hail from illinois where we havn't had a budget in 3 years, where my property taxes, income taxes and business taxes are going to be going up so mike madigan can enrich himself by raising property taxes and then having citizens pay his law term to lower them, you could say im not a big fan of government. id probably describe myself as a libertarian which i guess in many ways is similar from the little i know about anarchism

I agree, both terms have many overlapping aspects. Ppl often call me a libertarian as well.

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32