You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! Scott Santens here. If you've ever googled "basic income", you may have read something I've written.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I have seen posts without any useful information go away with $1600 but this is full of life changing thoughts, yet it has $183.14 as at the time of writing this.
This just buttress your point "we giving things out to those whom we think deserve it and refuse to give to those whom we think do not deserve it"
I come from a country where our leaders have no interest of the masses, its every man for himself. Most nigerians u see here writes post because of the rewards not becuase they enjoy doing it. Every post, every coment centres on the reward. For us there is no hope in our country, thete is nothing the youths can do. We are suffering and there is no one to help.
Most times i cry, where will my help come from. I weep because i have no comforter, i shed tears because i am lonely. And i drown my sorrow on social medias, when i sleep i pray never to wake up anymore and when i wake up, fear grips my heart cos my daily meal isnt sure. I just live without a purpose.
And i ask myself, what can i do... If only i have a basic income

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81