You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mind Your Own Happiness and celebrating turning forty

I like your mantra, because happiness is a choice that we make for ourselves. It is like a plant that we nurture and tend to. Watering it every day and giving it light so it will grow. No one else can make us happy, they can be a part of it but we have to make that choice for ourselves . Bravo :)

Sort:  

Many thanks. Oh, what a journey it has been for me this discovery. I started believing that if I make everybody happy they will make me happy in return. Next, I believed I had to make an effort to find actual things that make me happy, like hobbies or stuff. That was conditional happiness. I was trying to look happy. Now, I just sit calm, shush the monkey mind, wait and let happiness flood me from within. Everything of real value comes from within. Namaste! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54