James Peach, aerialist, sport scientist and bartender

How to sum up a person in a few paragraphs? I like the ancient Egyptian idea of the ren, the secret name unique to each person that summarises their existence. If each of us knew our own, it would be a lot easier to describe yourself.

Instead, let’s look at some key aspects of my life:

  • Aerialist: a little less than two years ago, I was introduced to aerial silks. If you’re not familiar with this art, stay tuned for updates; I’ll be posting videos and pictures as I learn new tricks and combos. I occasionally dabble in other aerial styles, like hoop, rope, cube and net; but the silks are my number one discipline.
  • Sport scientist: I graduated Federation University in Australia with a bachelor of exercise science. I will sometimes post exercise and weight loss tips; if you want advice specific to your own situation, I’m happy to help out.
  • Bartender: I work at a craft beer bar in Ballarat called the Hop Temple. 16 taps, ever-changing to showcase the best of local and imported beers.
  • Cat dad: I have two magnificent cats called Khoshekh, (“darkness” in Hebrew), and Helena, (named after the Grey Lady of Ravenclaw Tower, Helena Ravenclaw).
    Fandoms: many and varied, including, but not limited to, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Star Wars and Fullmetal Alchemist.

(apologies for repost, my phone decided to mis-tag my first attempt.)

Sort:  

Not every cat gets \high\" from catnip. Whether or not a cat responds to it depends upon a recessive gene: no gene"

welcome to steemit @jamespeach1990, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Hey dork! Welcome aboard finally!

Like acro yoga or skydiving?

Aerialist: a little less than two years ago, I was introduced to aerial silks. If you’re not familiar with this art, stay tuned for updates; I’ll be posting videos and pictures as I learn new tricks and combos. I occasionally dabble in other aerial styles, like hoop, rope, cube and net; but the silks are my number one discipline.

Closer to acro yoga; there are definitely elements that cross over both disciplines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62997.47
ETH 2728.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63