Excited to try out this new platform!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I am from Portland, Oregon, and my hobbies include mushroom cultivation and foraging, technology, gaming, music, and politics. I was introduced to this site from a lifelong friend @gogogadget who, after explaining a little about what it was, even walked me through the signup process. Follow me and let's talk about the world! I have a lot of fun stuff coming up this summer, including Oregon Country Fair, lots of mushroom hunting (even started my own grow house for oyster mushrooms), about a million live concerts, and on a ton more. A big 'thank you' to the geniuses behind this site. I look forward to reading your posts everyone!

Sort:  

Welcome bro. Glad you took my advice. You should have fun here.

Welcome to Steemit! Glad you are here! Following you @jamesebissonette

welcome to the forum steemit friend

Welcome to steemit James! Followed you for the mushrooms :)

Hi, Welcome GLHF :) and I hope you find many interesting topics,

Here are my 2 favorite authors on the green topics(foraging)
https://steemit.com/@haphazard-hstead , @luzcypher also has get posts and I'd advise you to check them out :) I went back to the start of his and I was amazed. Other than that, i you have questions feel free I've got most of your interests covered myself :D with the exception of mushrooms and tech where I'm least interested. At least for now :) and since I have too many interests to count :D

Cheers mate :) best of luck and once again have fun :)

Greetings and welcome!

Welcome !

Hi @jamesebissonette. Welcome to Steemit. Followed you and look forward to your posts

Welcome to the community. Portland, Oregon - a place I stop over for a day visit as I drove to Seattle several years back. Cannot remember much about the place but love the no sales tax zone. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30