You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom. Truth. Consciousness. Soul. You. Me. Everything.

All pleasing things to read. Sounds to me like you have a lot of value to offer here, to the Steemit community, which can only be a good thing.

I consider myself to be a very spiritual person, myself. I'm a guy that finds a lot more excitement (than I do fear) in the unknown, and perhaps unknowable. Or, more specifically: I'm deeply curious about this feeling that I've labeled "fear" and the true identity of that whom this supposed fear "happens to", and that's where a lot of my time and attention is directed.

I'm only a stock trader due to how everything has unfolded for this character that I appear to be, for the time being. However, I feel certain that, in essence, I am much more and far greater than this character and his limited psyche.

Sometimes I feel trapped, even depressed, but, often, I come to get re-aquainted with the freedom that is inherent in my being. Still, there's much that I don't know, and feel like I can never know, and that's part of the excitement of being alive, as I perceive it.


Also, love your formatting in the post - very pleasing to the eyes!

Sort:  

Thank you, @jamesbrown, for your kind words and taking the time to reply.

Yes, I think we are all spiritual people , as we are all Spirit.
We just forget, become dis-connected.
And yes, as you say, we are so so much more.

I think/feel that the cause of depression, all dis-ease in fact, is caused by separation from our Truth, from that which we really Are.
Yoga - which is the practice of Union - has helped me to heal, to become whole.

I'm glad to have met you here, and look forward to connecting with you again.

Love Peace & Freedom.

You're most welcome for my honest words and for the time that I spent replying to your post, which was my pleasure.

I thank you for the same and share in your sentiment about the Spirit and about looking forward to our future connection(s). Hey, if it doesn't happen now, it's inevitably going to happen eventually, right :)

Peace, love, and freedom right back at you, friend.

EDIT: you found a "follower" in me, in case I haven't made that part clear :)

Awesome.

Yes, inevitable ... :D
We are One, right?

Read a few of your other posts.
Interested in your angles on crypto/blockchain stuff - this is an interesting area of development in terms of finding Freedom.

Following you, too.

Love Peace & Freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78