Introduceyourself: Game Developer at Starchip Studios, former Software Engineer at Apple

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

I just joined steemit after becoming disillusioned with Facebook and becoming quite interested in blockchain technology. This post is a bit of an experiment, let's see where it goes!

I'm a video game developer at a startup trying to release its first title. I built our own game engine on top of OpenGL and I'm now working on the first game. We're intending to release a mobile game on iOS first, but our engine also runs on macOS and Windows. I'm very interested in the future of virtual reality for video games and other 3D applications. I used to develop iOS software for Apple. I worked on iOS 7, 8, and 9.

Please feel free to leave me a comment or ask any questions! I'll try my best to answer anything but my work is usually very secretive! I'd love to know what people are interested in that perhaps I could write a little about. I love software, video games, and almost all things Apple!

Enjoy the life!

:)

202476_10150921556205047_1877021382_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land! Great to see you continuing to post more often now!

I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Fishing much...?

Hi there welcome to steemit @jamesbedford how did you find out this awesome community? I wish you all the best more blogs to go! =)

Thanks very much @purepinay! I heard about it through @dannyshine (I'm a subscriber to his YouTube videos about questioning everything!)

Welcome James, best of luck on the game release! Here's a helpful link that I like to use to keep track of my Steem account: SteemD

Thanks - think we'll need it!! Looks like a cool site!

Greetings From Mr. Crypto!
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!

Please help us grow @rehab22 Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.

You're supposed to ask a question not just fish for votes!! :P

Welcome. I started to follow you😃

Hello James! I'm a frontend developer, and I mostly post about photography on here, but I'd be interested to learn more about game development. At one point I was working on a library for point & click adventure games built on top of Phaser, and I also made a responsive blackjack game using Vue not too long ago. All amateur stuff compared to what you do probably. Anyhow, welcome!

Sounds awesome! I'll check out your photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74